Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near area where i was working

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very nice staff, beautiful scenery and awesome food. Jst wish they actually had an on site restuarant instead if jst room service. Riom service was spendy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the scenery, our great staff and awesome food. I am sorry that you felt the prices for the food were expensive. For future reference, the hotel does feature a full service restaurant, DJ's American Grille, that is open the same hours as Room Service. We look forward to your next visit to Austin! Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great room, but strange hotel shortcomings

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great room, huge and comfortable. Strange things made our stay uncomfortable. First, the hotel pool & hot tub seemed like a low budget after-thought here. Both were inside. The area was dirty, disorganized, no clean towels. The pool was cloudy white and ice cold. The hot tub was barely warm. The jets seemed worn out and provided little benefit. The huge buffet breakfast was ice cold, even though it was in heated serving trays. We got there during prime time. The evening reception featured free drinks and snacks. But the single bartender was quickly overwhelmed resulting in a long line to get a tiny free drink. The snacks were bland. Finally, we arranged for a late checkout when we booked the room and assured that it would not be a problem. But when we arrived at the hotel the desk clerk was a very unprofessional teenage girl who was inexplicably annoyed when we reconfirmed the late check out. I have no idea why she was so irritated at the idea. The next morning the housekeeping staff pounded on our door every ten minutes, and trying to enter. We called the front desk and told that there was not much they could do.... And, when were we going to leave anyway?! I re-explained the late check out arrangements which came as a surprise to the desk clerk. Ehhhhh. We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Jake, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Please accept my apologies for everything that was not right during your stay. What you describe is not the standard to which we hold ourselves at our hotel. Please be assured that I will be discussing your comments with our Engineering, Housekeeping, Front Desk and Food and Beverage Leadership teams. I hope you will be willing to give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the great state of TX

nice hotel with nice and helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
i stay at a embassy hotel every time im in austin. The staff is always nice and very helpful the rooms are always clean n the free happy hour is a great way to start the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
texas boy, Thank you for the 5 star review and nice comments about our staff , clean rooms and evening reception! We look forward to your next visit to Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel near destination.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, good bathtub. Excellent breakfast. Staff helpful.
Cons: Pool was uninviting.
Location: Shopping near, however I was visiting friends nearby.
Room was comfortable, although dark. No vent in bathroom. Pool disappointing. Good breakfast. Nice lobby. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! Thank you for recognizing our great team! I am sorry you were disappointed in our pool. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lydia

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Lydia, Thank you fo r the 4 star review! Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nord B from Austin, Tx

Amazing experience

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed this hotel. I will definitely stay here again in the future. It has Wyndham beat hands down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Nord B, I am glad you had a great stay! Thank you fo r the 5 star review! Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from McAllen, TX

Posted May 12, 2014
Excellent Hotel - Room was big, clean and everything you would expect from an Embassy Suites Property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thank you for the nice 5 star review! Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and staff was great. Swans were really nice touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review! I appreciate your recognizing our great team and Butch and Sundance! Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Amarillo

good location close to restaurants

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for the great 5 star review! Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Paul Davis General Manager