Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom England

Weekend break

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Extremely well appointed and comfortable room. Very helpful Reception and Concierge staff
Cons: Big rush to get to breakfast before it closed. Longer hours would be useful. Bigger selection of cereals, pastries/bread
Location: Easy to walk to the main part of town, shuttle bus was perfect for bad weather and slightly longer distances
Very helpful staff, great room. Shuttle bus extremely useful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katy, TX

On the lake, giant room with awesome view

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: breakfast was included and amazing
Cons: not that many amenities
Location: great location to downtown and the lake
Lovely,close to downtown the lake and watching the bats was very cool. The included breakfast was brilliant. The room was giant and extremely clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great hotel, FANTASTIC Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything - perfect LOCATION, great service, great amenities, great 'add-on's', and beautiful/comfy rooms.
Cons: They'll probably need to update the decor a bit in the next few years (all the wood is starting to look at bit early-90's).
Location: Centrally located, unique SoCo shops, tons of great restaurants/bars nearby, close to downtown, lots of live music up SoCo.
We've always wanted to stay here, and got a great deal through Expedia for a King Suite. Hotel is a few years old now so decor is slightly dated, but the rooms and the hotel itself are impeccably clean and comfortable. Service all around - from Check-in to restaurant to housekeeping - was excellent. And to top it all off, there's free 'made to order' breakfast every morning, as well as complimentary beer/wine & snacks in the lounge every evening. And the location can't be beat - it's a short walk down to Austin's super cool & hip SoCo neighbourhood, or a short walk across the bridge into the heart of downtown. And the hotel is located just around the block from the legendary Threadgills restaurant...a place for great live music and even better food. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, Al

Great hotel in downtown Austin

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed here during SXSW for 2 nights. Very friendly front desk & hassle-free check in. The suite was amazingly spacious. The complimentary breakfast was impressive. The live entertainment in the lobby was an added treat we didnt expect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, Florida

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the free local shuttle, the friendly & helpful staff. Also the in-room mini fridge and microwave, and free breakfast every morning.
Cons: Free wi-fi in the guest rooms would be nice. Although, it was available for free in the common areas.
Location: Perfect central location to the nightlife downtown and the unique shopping along "South Congress". Also a huge variety of food trucks in the area.
The hotel was located just south of the bridge on Congress Avenue. It was an easy walk to numerous great restaurants and bars. The hotel did offer a free shuttle service (small van) to drive you anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. Most of the time when the weather was nice, I chose to walk anyway, but did use the shuttle a few times. The staff members were so helpful with suggestions and tips on local places to eat and things to see. Especially Norman, Andrew, Ron (and a few others who I don't remember names). The complimentary breakfast in the mornings was great! Cooked to order eggs, pancakes, omelets, and all the standard sides and fruits. Then there was the "managers reception" for 2 hours every evening. Complimentary drinks and light snacks. The bartender Rachel was also super sweet and offered suggestions of places to go in the area. The front desk staff was also very helpful, and courteous. Check-in was quick and easy. I highly recommend this place if your vising Austin for the nightlife (food, drinks, & music). It was so close to the middle of everything I wanted to see! The State Capitol is just one mile up the road. The University of Texas campus is just beyond that. The area is also sprinkled with amazing food trucks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancyfrom Philadelphia

Austin, Texas

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was super clean, conveniently located and the staff was excellent. The free breakfast and happy hour were certainly a plus when our group was considering our accommodations. I would definitely stay at Embassy Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tamerafrom Belton

Very impressed.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I would have given the highest review for all except they do NOT have a coffee pot in the room. I also did not know that they have free shuttle within a mile of the hotel, which would have been nice if I'd known. Other than that, it was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I could spent a high quality time with my loved Family at your family orientated Hotel.