Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mcallen

Worst hotel we have been ever!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Such small room, dirty, uncomfortable, small tv, no movie channels, no room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

Friendly staff!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The location to the SoCo "strip" and 6th street were perfect for walking!
Cons: The bathroom could have used a little more attention to detail when it came to the cleanliness - the base of the toilet was pretty dirty.
Location: Iron Cactus rooftop patio was fantastic! Lots of great shops on SoCo!
It was my first trip to Austin but the city didn't disappoint and neither did your staff. Most specifically, Steven (from Longview, Texas) and Marcus aka Justin Bieber (from California). They were personable and never failed to have a warm smile on their face and friendly attitude. They were both helpful with local information and all around the perfect type of people to have representing your hotel when guests walk through the door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Loved this Hotel !

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very comfortable, clean hotel with the friendliest staff I have ever seen. Free full hot breakfast buffett was awesome too and free drinks and snacks in the room. Because of this hotel experience I will be looking to stay in Embassy Suites from now on in my upcoming travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City Center

Superior Staff & Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: service and cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect
Every employee at every moment was friendly and professional. I also love the Congress Avenue locaton as it lies between all the fabulous shops on Congress (SOCO) and is only a short walk to downtown Austin. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jupiter, fl

Great central location. Spacious room.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Everything was great during this busy stay. Everyone was great. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brazil

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The room and location. Lots of space
Cons: Breakfast could last until 10 am during week days!
Location: Great if you go for Vat fest!
People were very nice and helpfull. Breakfast could last longer during the week. A great place with more than two persons, it has room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zeni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacyfrom Kessler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little outdated but very clean and a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was amazing! If you have family they have everything a kid could eat for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MVfrom Houston

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location on Congress Street, comfortable beds. It's awesome that there's a sofa bed in a separate room for the kids and a door in between rooms. We would stay here again.