Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie, AB, Canada

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Had a great stay, staff was helpful and imformative. Not sure why they don't have free wifi for guests yet, that was the only downside to staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Great location!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great stay in outskirts of city. Great nearby night life entertainment. Had a great enjoyable stay. Start of everyday with a hot breakfast made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

excellent location and facility to stay in Austin.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the blinking emergency lights in the room were a distinct irritation
Location: resteraunts, museums, river all near by and walkable
Our room was great, clean and comfortable. It was quiet and we never heard another guest. The staff for the most part was extremely helpful except the morning kitchen staff who were a little testy when asked about preparing our eggs. Great place to stay would do so again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Austin

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff, but would like to see information brochures in the reception area. Nothing was there. Had to ask staff and they obliged. Located between south congress and the state Capitol, easy to walk everywhere, good restaurants, galleries, live music all within easy reach of the hotel. Would stay again. Ann Cairns, Australia PS. Love Texas and the people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Much better than I expected

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Large rooms and very quiet. I slept better at this hotel than just about any other I've been to.
Cons: Internet speed.
Location: Close walk to downtown and right next to the bridge with the bats so it is a quick walk to see them.
Rooms were big, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was good. The internet could be a little faster at night but wasn't a big problem. Also, this hotel is right along the 100 bus line from the airport so you can easily get to it for a $1.50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

1 night stay in the city....

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: No complaints...
Cons: Nothing about the hotel was a problem, however having groups of young kids running around, playing on the elevators is frustrating.
Location: Moody theatre was a 10 minute walk
Nice hotel with great access to downtown. Easy to find, although be prepared to pay $25 for valet parking as the property has detached parking garage. Valet was quick and efficient. Nice hotel, great common areas with resturant bar, pool and gym. Overall a great experience!! We will book again when we come back up to Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Got what I paid for.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Every thing in its place. Clean neat and orderly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Lessen the amount for parking.
I do not have any comments to share with this survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Happy hour and breakfast.
Location: Eateries on Congress.
Good location, great happy hour, and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good value for the price!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good location, fair price.
Cons: The Internet connection could be improved.
I stayed here while attending a recent convention. The facility is located about a mile or so from the convention center. It's not a horrible walk, even in July. The facility is a little dated, but it appears this is being worked on. The check-in process was smooth and uneventful, and the express checkout (the folio slipped under my door the morning of my departure) was correct and saved me a few minutes. The room was clean and comfortable. The internet connect was not consistent, which is why I gave four stars here. Several times I had to log off and work with my iPhone connection instead. The bed and pillows were super comfy. The bathroom was nice. The spaciousness of the room was really great. It was nice having a suite and I used the sitting room. Parking was provided in a garage next to the building. The elevators were a bit dated but it was nice having parking close by. The complimentary breakfast was good. There is a wide variety of offerings and everything was fresh. The staff did a good job. The conference had shuttle service; unfortunately several of us missed the cutoff time and were waiting at the pickup station. A valet noticed and generously offered to bring us to the convention center. A small touch, but a memorable one.