Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TLU Game Weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very nice stay. Arrived late and checked in very quickly. Nice lounge in the atrium area. Room was clean and quiet. Great staff, very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for convention

Posted Oct 29, 2014
No immediate entertainment, but great for conference space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Nice hotel, close to outlets good breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Ok room, no free wiffi, they charged for parking, nice pool, the hallway smell like cigaretes not nice if you dont smoke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton texas

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel is a step above the ones in the area. They made us feel very welcomed. Love the premium suite upgrades. It included snacks for our hungry teenagers and free mixed drinks and beer for us adults. It's a nice perk! Also, super close to the outlet malls. Will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great stay close to great shopping

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV menu/set up could be more user friendly and wifi should be free to guests.
Location: Several outlet malls and great shopping just down the street. Near several river access points and close to universities for those visiting.
Beautiful hotel with uber friendly staff, awesome breakfast, cool bar, comfy spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Each check in and out. Friendly staff. The room was pretty large with a good layout, just a little outdated decor. We got in late and they offered us late check out, which was nice. Breakfast was nothing too exciting but good enough. Only complaints were the small pillows and having to pay for parking. There seememd to be plenty of parking so I am not sure why there was a charge. I did notice something a little gross on the bed runner the next morning too but we had kicked it on the floor so maybe it came off a shoe?
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Artfrom Houston

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was not good. I had a hard time to get internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corpus christi, tx

Embassy suites San Marcos

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel. Clean comfy room. Good breakfast. Close to outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reeva Brumleyfrom Lufkin, TX

Most quiet room I have ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect except for the free breakfast. Most of the free breakfast was not good. The orange juice was great!