Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton texas

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel is a step above the ones in the area. They made us feel very welcomed. Love the premium suite upgrades. It included snacks for our hungry teenagers and free mixed drinks and beer for us adults. It's a nice perk! Also, super close to the outlet malls. Will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great stay close to great shopping

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV menu/set up could be more user friendly and wifi should be free to guests.
Location: Several outlet malls and great shopping just down the street. Near several river access points and close to universities for those visiting.
Beautiful hotel with uber friendly staff, awesome breakfast, cool bar, comfy spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Each check in and out. Friendly staff. The room was pretty large with a good layout, just a little outdated decor. We got in late and they offered us late check out, which was nice. Breakfast was nothing too exciting but good enough. Only complaints were the small pillows and having to pay for parking. There seememd to be plenty of parking so I am not sure why there was a charge. I did notice something a little gross on the bed runner the next morning too but we had kicked it on the floor so maybe it came off a shoe?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, tx

Embassy suites San Marcos

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel. Clean comfy room. Good breakfast. Close to outlets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery,texas

Great hotel close to Texas State

Posted Aug 24, 2014
My husband and I stayed the night while moving our daughter back to Texas State. Very convenient hotel to campus. Lots of extras like free happy hour and made to order breakfast! A shout out to Nick who worked at the resturant. The resturant was closing but he got us an order to go and threw in some extra water bottles!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

Will not stay again

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and Spacious
Cons: Service and extra charges need to be eliminated
After reading the reviews I decided to book a king suite even though I knew it would be busy due to the National Ski Championships being held that weekend. When we arrived I was curtly greeted by "Casey". I attempted to use my AAA discount but could not due to the fact I had booked this room at the rates on Expedia. I was further advised that Wi-Fi would cost me $9.99 a day PER device. After stating that this was unusual, Casey replied in her clipped tone that this was due to their high cost of Wi-Fi as they were a conference center. A glutton for punishment, I inquired of Casey if she had any suggestion on where to park due to my room location and for safety. I was rudely advised "anywhere you can find a spot" First impressions are everything and this was not a good one. Only 2 elevators out of the 3 were working. According to another guest who stayed here in January the same elevator was not working then as well. The room its self was clean and spacious. The breakfast was horrible. The food was cold and the sausage waterlogged. The evening happy hour was a joke with regards to the snacks. Small packets of animal crackers were offered, compared to The Drury Sumptuous food it was disappointing. To top it all off upon check out we were charged $8 per day for parking. Will not be recommending this hotel. After speaking with other guests no one was impressed but according to one guest it's the best San Marcos has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay in San Marcos.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We loved this hotel and will definitely be back! We had a king suite that was very roomy and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from college station tx

Non smoking obviously is not non smoking...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Walked into our room and walked right out! It smelled like we walked into a beer joint and the whole room stunk of cigarette smoke! On a positive note it was super close to the outlet mall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

Loved by all

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: We floated the river, where you have many options, on Saturday. Went to 6th Street (which was 1/2 hour drive to Austin) Saturday night.Fun!!!
Upon check in at the large entry we went straight to the room. Everything was clean and orderly. We then made it to the complementary happy hour and relaxed before heading out to activities for the night. At the complementary breakfast buffet, the staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. The grandkids even enjoyed the free face painting! We will stay again. Thank you Embassy Suites for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

This was an amazing hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My kids & I had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The room was perfect, the pool was great and they had the best breakfast buffet we've ever had at any hotel! The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel is just minutes from the outlets. I would definitely recommend this hotel , we'll be back again soon! Keep up the great work!