Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

HORRIBLE HOTEL AND STAFF

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: That it was close to the hospital but so is the La Quinta!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!! But first they should start with the staff!!!
The windows in our room were not secure, they wouldn't lock and were in fact... broke. It looked like someone tried to break in from the outside by pushing the window and dislodging it. There was a 1-1/2" gap and could easily be opened from the outside plus it let in all the heat from outside. I called the front desk and informed the clerk of the situation and she had the nerve to asked me what I wanted her to do about it. I couldn't believe it! I asked her to have a repairman come look at it or move us into a different room. She said they were booked except one smoking room with two twin beds so either I could deal with it or move. She was so very rude on the phone so we reported her to the manager the next morning. ALSO they do not have an elevator so you have to carry your luggage up two flights of stairs and the so called breakfast consisted of a couple pieces of fruit and granola bars. I would NEVER go back there and would NEVER refer anyone else to go either! The was absolutely the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us. In response to your feedback, we are going to ensure that all of our windows are functioning properly. We also wanted to apologize for the poor service you received. We will coach our staff on quality guest service to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Austin business

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: rooms were large and laid out well
location and sign were hard to locate and GPS did not get me there without a lot of turns. the hotel layout is OK, but a long hike between buildings. Internet was working , but a litttle slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for high school baseball playoffs. Place was clean hostess was very friendly and efficient and a reasonable cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Larson from Austin, Texas

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was good. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. The free breakfast could have been better. The location was convenient for where we wanted to go. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You could tell it had been recently remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carol - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the fan did not work in your bathroom. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with exceptional service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee Wiley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dwayne from Katy

Nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the main building on the first floor. If you stay there ask for a room on the second floor. By now they have finished remodeling it.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniela from el paso tx

Loved it !!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Staying at every extended stay every where !!!! Amazing stay I slept like I had never before. Felt like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Daniela - Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am pleased to hear that we succeeded in doing so. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Misty M from Fort Worth, TX

Stinky and yucky!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had a very funky smell. And then a completely different funky smell inside the rooms. This hotel is VERY old and absolutely falling apart. The whole shower was just nasty. The bed was super bouncy and old. We stayed here because of the price gouging for SXSW and I will definitely pay an additional thity to fifty a night to stay in a better hotel. One positive note - the AC was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Misty - The feedback you provided is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that the cleanliness and overall conditions of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RG from Florida

Awful

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Run-Down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at your hotel. Please know, your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. or Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013