Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin,tx

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was smaller than I had thought. But was ok for just the one night stay. The only issue I had was the check- in there were 4 other people waiting to check in when we had gotten there. the couple that had been waiting said there was some kind of drama going on so they was the reason for the hold up. Not very professional if you ask me. Especially since we had reservation for some where else we needed to be and I was just hoping to do a quick check in and go. But the room over all was nice just small.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Posted Feb 10, 2015
No smoking room that had been smoked in...a lot. Staff did their job but no more. This is the low end of hotels I am accustom to and will not stay in one again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Terrible dirty hotel. It is a one star if that.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Had to wait for reception for 35 min. The room was dirty and smelly. It is not a nice motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very good facilities, enjoy the place and my stay while visiting my older daugther in Austin
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am really glad to read the remarks about your stay. It is great to read that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Just was not clean and I'm glad I only had to stay a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreafrom Converse

Disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed for an Extended Stay Hotel to smell like Indian food. All I could smell was curry. The carpet was stained and dirty. The air conditioner didn't cool cool very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced an odor during your stay, and that there were cleanliness issues with your carpet. As well, I am sorry to read that your air conditioning unit wasn't functioning properly. In response to your review, I will be working with my team to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that we are properly getting rid of odors and deep cleaning our carpets. As well, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our heating and cooling units to ensure that they are working properly. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in and checked right back out with my refund!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with the service that all of our guests deserve. To uphold our company's high standards, we will work harder to ensure that our rooms are cleaned to standard and kept in good condition so that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

surely not another time

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too many louds and noise all day. High prices compare to the room bad smell
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not Again

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The shower had great water pressure
Cons: Clean the carpets!!!
This hotel was held my name but do to unfortunate circumstances, my husband and I were not on the same flight to Austin Texas. I arrived five hours later than he did. My husband had the hotel confirmation with him, but was told that he could not check in until I arrived or called Expedia and let them know that he needed to check in. As I was on a plane, even if I knew what was happening at the hotel, I would not of been able to call. Once I arrived and my husband and I drove back to the hotel and checked in, the front desk clerk said to me that if my husband had just shown his identification, she would have let him check. He had tried to do that hours earlier, but was told no they need me. When we did have a key to the room and opened the door I was appalled at the sight of the room and the stained carpet. As this room was paid in full and we did not expect to spend much time in it we just stayed. It took several tries to get items for the room, such as plates, utensils, coffee maker, toaster and extra towels and soap. The room was noisy and small, but that I can deal with, it was the indifference of the staff that has convinced us to not ever stay in this hotel (we are frequently in the Austin Texas area) or hotel chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are cleaned properly prior to our guest's arrival. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cristinafrom killeen

Not very happy

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy with my stay..The room was dirty..another person's clothing was found in the sheets..There were a bunch of crickets in our room..and I changed out the remote 4 times and none of them worked..i spoke to the front desk and they really didn't care about the condition of the room and we're not apologetic at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cristina - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the condition of your room was unsatisfactory. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the necessary actions to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.