Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Roaches

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was kind, location
Cons: BUGS WIPED OUT
Location: Freeway access and resturaunts. Close to industrial shops and mall
First room they put me in had a black widow egg near the bed. So the staff immediately moved my room, that room had roaches (daily) and spiders (from time to time). I left the lights on in the bathroom and kitchen the entire time so roaches didn't crawl on my stuff. I didn't like that the A/C unit was so close to the bed blowing in your face all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Bad Motel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
There is not an ice machine. There were no cups in the bathroom. There was a cigarette butt in the corner of the room. The best thing that I can say about Extended Stay America is that there weren't any bedbugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room did not exceed your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure to inspect guest rooms diligently to ensure sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenfrom Tomball, TX

Good price and good location.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good service. Good price. Good location. Hotel grounds needed some attention, and the room was fairly small. Nice TV with a good selection of channels. Overall it was average. I would stay there again, because of the price and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your stay with us; however, we apologize that the grounds were not as clean as we would like and we making sure that this issue will be resolved. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin,tx

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was smaller than I had thought. But was ok for just the one night stay. The only issue I had was the check- in there were 4 other people waiting to check in when we had gotten there. the couple that had been waiting said there was some kind of drama going on so they was the reason for the hold up. Not very professional if you ask me. Especially since we had reservation for some where else we needed to be and I was just hoping to do a quick check in and go. But the room over all was nice just small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the check in process wasn't as speedy as it should be. Our Front Desk Representatives are constantly on the move in order to provide our guests quick delivery of some of our amenities. To uphold our company's high standards, we will coach our team on how to make sure that they are not taking too much time away from the desk in order to prevent this kind of situation moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. in the future. Thank you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disgusted. We will never stay here again.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
From the time we walked in the room we were disgusted. The bed was made but very sloppy, there were cigarette butts from the previous people under the bed and one of our pillows didn't even have a case on it. We were here for Valentines Day & hoping to have a romantic night away from home but we were so disgusted we literally went to Walmart & bought ourselves 2 pillows & 2 blankets to sleep on top of the covers on the bed. So 5$ each for the pillows, 15$ each for the blankets, so that's 40$ we spent just to make it through the night here not to mention the 97$ we spent to stay here. Also the breakfast was a joke. We will never stay here again. The best part of our experience is that Walmart was so close to save our night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced housekeeping issues during your stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with housekeeping to review how each room should be prepared in order for each guest to have a comfortable stay to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Posted Feb 10, 2015
No smoking room that had been smoked in...a lot. Staff did their job but no more. This is the low end of hotels I am accustom to and will not stay in one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was an unpleasant one. In response to your feedback, I am going to coach our team in order to get this issue resolved in order to improve the overall experience of staying at our hotel. The team and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Terrible dirty hotel. It is a one star if that.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Had to wait for reception for 35 min. The room was dirty and smelly. It is not a nice motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the room that you were checked into was not in accordance with our standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will take the necessary actions to prevent this from happening again moving forward. Our staff is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rafaelfrom Culiacan Sinaloa

La limpieza algo importante

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
La escalera estaba sumamente sucia el piso necesita ser lavado
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rafael - ​recibí una copia de su informe y quería tomar un momento para responder personalmente. Me disculpo sinceramente la aparición de nuestras escaleras. Lamentablemente hemos intentado eliminar las manchas en el pasado, pero parece que necesitan otro tipo de tratamiento. Vamos a explorar otras opciones pronto para tratar de eliminar la aparición de estas marcas. Nuestro equipo está comprometido con la satisfacción de nuestros clientes, así que estamos muy agradecidos por sus comentarios. Esperamos que elegirás a quedarse con nosotros otra vez para que podamos tener la oportunidad de ofrecerle una mejor experiencia. Gracias ​