Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very good facilities, enjoy the place and my stay while visiting my older daugther in Austin
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am really glad to read the remarks about your stay. It is great to read that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Just was not clean and I'm glad I only had to stay a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not Again

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The shower had great water pressure
Cons: Clean the carpets!!!
This hotel was held my name but do to unfortunate circumstances, my husband and I were not on the same flight to Austin Texas. I arrived five hours later than he did. My husband had the hotel confirmation with him, but was told that he could not check in until I arrived or called Expedia and let them know that he needed to check in. As I was on a plane, even if I knew what was happening at the hotel, I would not of been able to call. Once I arrived and my husband and I drove back to the hotel and checked in, the front desk clerk said to me that if my husband had just shown his identification, she would have let him check. He had tried to do that hours earlier, but was told no they need me. When we did have a key to the room and opened the door I was appalled at the sight of the room and the stained carpet. As this room was paid in full and we did not expect to spend much time in it we just stayed. It took several tries to get items for the room, such as plates, utensils, coffee maker, toaster and extra towels and soap. The room was noisy and small, but that I can deal with, it was the indifference of the staff that has convinced us to not ever stay in this hotel (we are frequently in the Austin Texas area) or hotel chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are cleaned properly prior to our guest's arrival. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The room was a nice size and clean.
Location: Good location, near major roads.
This is a typical clean but not fancy place to get a night's sleep, or to stay while spending a week in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you found your stay satisfactory, and that our cleanliness and the size of our rooms were ideal for your week-long stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, TX

Affordable & Comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No, it is what you would expect
Location: Easy access to the highway only about 15 - 20 minutes from downtown Austin.
The hotel provides easy access to 183 and Mopac which makes it very conveniently located. The rooms feature full size fridge, microwave, and range which makes it perfect is you are looking to avoid spending tons of money dining out. Not too fancy, but it is clean and comfortable with a free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K.Taylorfrom Lipan, Tx

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely impressed with the lady running the front desk. She was amazing. The room was small for the price but, seeings how it was the Texas Longhorns first game of the season, nothing else in town was available for under the $140 (a night) I had to pay. The air conditioner had a mind of its own at night and started blowing warm air (which made it uncomfortable) but, it blew cold during the hot part of the day. Overall-i was satisfied although my wallet wasnt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh. Find somewhere better if you can afford it.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: The check-in takes way, way too long and rooms aren't ready on time. One of the clerks seemed harried and clueless, the other was not very courteous.
Kind of a dump. Not in the greatest area, and the room was not in great shape (missing a drawer, cheap furniture, dented furniture, etc.). Check-in is excessively long, and much more detailed than what a normal hotel would do. Plus, the room wasn't even ready over an hour and a half past check-in time. OK for one night, definitely wouldn't stay for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jillian - Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not experience an efficient check-in and that your room did not meet your expectations. We will retrain our front desk staff to ensure we are completing check-in in a timely manner. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issues you described in your room. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by CLfrom DFW

Sketchy neighborhood

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed in an extended stay before. The front desk lady was very friendly and nice, however when we got to our room it hadn't been cleaned at all. Hotel room was grubby and worn.The bedding hadn't been stripped and the towels hadn't been changed. Got changed to a different room, but the shower didn't work and the kitchen was dirty. Coffee maker still had coffee in it. Would never stay here again. Neighborhood was noisy and somewhat scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rose Castillofrom Harlingen, Texas.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small, very clean and neat room. It was definitely good for the price. It had everything needed, fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, comfy bed. Didn't have hair dryer but i think you can ask for one. Parking lot is descent, surrounding area is also good. I would stay here again because it did the job and cleanliness is a must for me.