Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The room was a nice size and clean.
Location: Good location, near major roads.
This is a typical clean but not fancy place to get a night's sleep, or to stay while spending a week in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Affordable & Comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No, it is what you would expect
Location: Easy access to the highway only about 15 - 20 minutes from downtown Austin.
The hotel provides easy access to 183 and Mopac which makes it very conveniently located. The rooms feature full size fridge, microwave, and range which makes it perfect is you are looking to avoid spending tons of money dining out. Not too fancy, but it is clean and comfortable with a free continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh. Find somewhere better if you can afford it.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: The check-in takes way, way too long and rooms aren't ready on time. One of the clerks seemed harried and clueless, the other was not very courteous.
Kind of a dump. Not in the greatest area, and the room was not in great shape (missing a drawer, cheap furniture, dented furniture, etc.). Check-in is excessively long, and much more detailed than what a normal hotel would do. Plus, the room wasn't even ready over an hour and a half past check-in time. OK for one night, definitely wouldn't stay for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jillian - Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not experience an efficient check-in and that your room did not meet your expectations. We will retrain our front desk staff to ensure we are completing check-in in a timely manner. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issues you described in your room. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Value and location.
This was my second stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel met my expectations for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John and Linda - Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were very happy to hear that you were a repeat guest and that you had another pleasant stay. We were especially pleased to hear that our staff provided you with the friendly service you deserve. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cigarette Smell Overwhelming

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Front Desk Lady was very nice
Cons: Start off with carpet overhaul to get rid of the overwhelming mildew cigarette smell
all around creeped out by the place and location. place smelled of intense smoke. I had paid for a two night stay, but i used my key, walked in the room and turned around in about one minute. Left and never went back. i was lucky i had this in a secret hotel deal. if i had got it at the usual online rate, it would have been about $100 per nite with tax. one could easily shell out another $20/nite and get a room at a 3.5-Star Hyatt Place near the arboretum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jimmy - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are glad that our front desk staff provided you with friendly service; however, we are disappointed to hear that your room had a smoke odor. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room smells fresh and are also scheduling a deep cleaning for our carpets. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Austin

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: When booking, I asked to be near family members. My room was two buildings away.
Location: This hotel is way out of the way. There was a Chili's and a couple of Mexican restaurants near this hotel.
I looked over other Extended Stay Hotels and thought this location would be perfect for us. I expected this hotel to have the same amenities as the other Extended Stay Hotels. Once I arrived I found out how wrong I was. I expected a large lobby with bathrooms. The lobby was a counter. No swimming pool or ice machines as other Extended Stay Hotels. Over all, if your going to be out of the hotel all day long then this hotel is perfect for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that you were not properly placed in a room near your family members as you requested. I will be meeting with my staff to review your comments with them and to discuss ways to ensure that these requests are honored. As well, I would like to apologize that the amenities available at our hotel did not meet your expectations and that you did not find our hotel to be conveniently located. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel and the amenities we offer. The staff and I thank you again for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by k

Not horrible

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place, good price & last minute booking.. really like the location. near plenty of places
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel's value. I also appreciate your kind comments about our location. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cory G from Arkansas

Great for business travel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a great rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased that you had a good stay with us, and that you find us to be a great hotel for a great rate. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. The staff and I thank you for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frieda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com