Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

The staff is terrible

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The kitchen set
Cons: The staff should be trained to be polite and honest
I did make the reservation through Expedia two non-smoking rooms. The first thing I heard from the receptionist (girl) was that one of my room was set by the system as smoking room. And she told me that I did make mistake to choose the smoking room instead of non. I showed her my confirmed email about two non-smoking room then she told me that maybe the Expedia website did warn me about the unavailable non-smoking room but I did ignored, I said no. All I wrote was short but the whole conversation was very terrible and the staff was very nasty. Finally, she said she had to tell me that I was one who are wrong so she was not responsible for the unavailable of the non-smoking room. I told her I truly understand that it is not her fault but maybe the system was fault but she rather tell me that there was nothing she can do than just yielded me that I was wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Comfortable accomodations at a great price

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette in room including full size refrigerator, location
Cons: The mini-kitchen was not stocked although you can request these items. I suggest including coffee pot in each room at the very least.
Location: North by Northwest brewery is within walking distance!
My husband and I stopped at Extended Stay America during a roadtrip, and were able to book a nice room at a great price. The room was comfortable, with a mini-kitchen and nice king size bed. The location is great if you're looking for accomodations near the Arboretum area. I think this would be a great place to stay for business travel, given the nice kitchen in the room and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location. We are proud to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable room and kitchen at a great price. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros Location Cons Older hotel, needs updating, noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: I hated it
Cons: Everything, particularly change the sheets
The staff was so unfriendly, calling another customer a jerk. I was told that I would have to wait 2.5 hours to go to the bathroom. There were white stains on my bed and also a bug crawling across my bed. There was a crumpled muffin wrapper in the room and also coffee in the bathroom sink. The room smelled like rotten broccoli.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lousiest hotel ever

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: OK
I traveled for over 25 years of my working life an this is the worst stay we have ever had. There were no hangers in the room had to ask twice for them. No kitchen supplies event though it had a kitchenette. When we asked for a place to eat the staff had no idea other than go down the frontage road which was the opposite of the restaurant. Will never stay at another Extended Stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Convenient to meeting, restaurants, etc. and good value for the low price. Only drawback was there really is no free breakfast. But there was coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: That is had a kitchen to cook.
Cons: bigger bathroom
Had a great time. Wonderful location. The location is close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We are especially happy to hear you were able to take advantage of one of our favorite amenities, our fully equipped kitchens; however, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bathroom size. We would like to thank you again for posting your review; as it will help us improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for the price.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, loccation, location. It was only minutes from all the places I wanted to see.
Cons: Cups and icebucketwouldbe a huge improvement.
Check in was smooth and fast. The staff was very professional, quick, and helpful. The room was spot less, although you could tell that the previous occupant was a smoker. The only complaint I have concerns the fact that there was not a cup, glass or plastice to be found. No ice bucket for ice either. Besides lack of cups/ice bucket,the stay was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are proud of our team for providing you with great customer service and a clean room. However, we are disappointed to hear your room had a smoke odor and that you were not notified that our kitchenware is available at the front desk for each guest. We have met with our staff and have gone over ways that we can prevent this from happening in the future. We have also spoken with our staff about properly informing our guests about our amenities, including our new customized kitchen options. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by german

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Clean hotel and the room was nice. Had a comfortable bed.