Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Easy access to freeway

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel smelled like mildew, cigarettes, and must. A renovation would likely improve that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your comments in regards to location are much appreciated; yet I was disheartened to read that the room conditions you described were not up to our company’s high standards. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom The Sea Ranch, CA

Great Location

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent neighborhood close to restaurants and freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that you liked the location of our hotel and what we have to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Gave us a smoking room, even though we reserved a non-smoking one. The smell was unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you were checked into a smoking room. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we will ensure that future guests are checked into the rooms that they reserved moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smelly 2nd floor trash collection area

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was next to a 2nd floor trash collection area near the elevator which smelled extremely foul. Recommend the hotel store trash outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Clean studio in quiet, safe vicinity.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
A clean room, a safe environment, and accommodating staff, in my opinion, you did well in choosing if a hotel hit all three, right? Well Extended Stay Arboretum scored all three and then some. After check out, I realized that I left some important property behind. A call to management assured me that housekeeping found it and it would be kept until I could retrieve it. When you're talking about honestly, it can never be overrated! 5 stars Extended Stay Arboretum, thank you! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, safe room during your visit with us. As well, I'm very happy that you found our staff to be accommodating during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra. $ go down the strwet

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It smelled like dead cigarette butts- there was no sink drain puller if you wanted to fill sink with water. Coffee was put up before10am-I was put in a corner room I feel was reserved for the workers.On h
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that your room had an unpleasant odor. We can assure you that we have spoken with our staff about this issue and have instructed them on how to prepare a room properly to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alanfrom Dallas

Great stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, especially for the price. Friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but nothing bad. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. I'm proud of our team for giving you great service. I'm also glad that you liked our location and that you found us to be a great value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Functional extended stay prop in Arboretum area

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness
Cons: Aroma of rooms. I left the widow open during the day to get it more freash smelling, and less like cleaners. But, I tend to be sensitive to smells.
Location: The Arboretum area is a leafy quiet attractive area. Plenty of shopping nearby - Target, Sams Club, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's.
Nice area - the Arboretum is. Near by shopping - Target, Whole Foods, Trader Joes, Sam's Club. Convenient freeway access to all of Austin. The extended stay America is clean and functional and has a useable kitchenette, but no frills. Good choice for the frugal traveler who wants a clean place in a nice area of Austin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randallfrom Corpus Christi

North west Austin convenience

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills, no regular maid service unless you stay a week. Minimal breakfast- granola bars, coffee, fruit. Cheap price. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT Extended Stay place

Posted Dec 10, 2014
No ice maker, no lotions, sparse toiletries, no coffee maker, rough towels, once one disposable drinking glass, no kitchen utensils or cups or plates (can request). Less amenities than a conventional room than extended stay. Noisy street location. Minimum breakfast menu unlike most typical hotels. NOT recommend. OK if $40/night but not $85.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sincerely sorry that our amenities did not meet your expectations. I apologize as well that you did not find the amount of disposable cups in your room adequate, there should have been two. I will further train housekeeping on what the expectation is. As well, I am sorry that you were disappointed that your room did not have a coffee maker or utensils. As a part of our new fresh rooms initiatives we provide all of our guests the option of customizing their kitchens. Upon request we can give all of our guests a full set of dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker and toaster at no additional cost. I will address with the front desk to ensure they are communicating this effectively to all of our guest at check-in. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.