Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Check in was at 3 but rooms weren't ready until 7. The rooms door not completely sealed so you can hear all conversation in the hall way. We only stayed for the night so it wasn't bad but I wouldn't stay more then one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Very dirty hotel close to great locations! Cockroaches, stains, dirt, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Never disappointed

Posted Jun 17, 2015
You can't beat the location, it's walking distance to everywhere in Downtown. The staff was incredibly helpful and made my stay very comfortable. I will be staying there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff was able to help you feel right at home. I’m glad we were able to provide you with a great location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay - only one negative.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great stay - wonderful staff! Really cold room on a super hot day. 😊 The only negative - no ice machine. Everything else was nice! Perfect location on 6th St and lots of parking. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

6th Street Fun

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee
Location: Can't get much better...
This hotel is in perfect position to see most of the bars on 6th Street and has free parking. Price was great and the room was clean and comfortable. Don't rent a car just get a cab to the hotel and to the airport. Have fun in AUSTIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pubic hair on toilet seat

Posted May 11, 2015
Dirty restroom Noises on walls from pipes Other than that not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues in your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be more diligent in our room inspections to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

A sensory nightmare

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: relatively cheap and near downtown. Grab-and-go breakfast was surprisingly good.
Cons: Get the smells out. Make the checking in people skilled and create some kind of barrier to the noise.
Location: Austin's life...need I say more?
The room I had was subject to incredible noise from a nearby street and the room had a persistent acrid odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I apologize for the cleanliness and noise issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be working with our staff to ensure rooms are fresh and clean before guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to capital

Posted May 2, 2015
Quite clean hotel right on 6th street. Second stay and would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that this was your second stay with us and that you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities. Our staff will be happy to know that you are a true valued guest, and we all look forward to seeing you again upon your return to Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We were looking for a hotel that was close to 6th street without breaking the bank and this one was it. Great location directly on 6th street you are right in the middle of all the action. This hotel was significantly more affordable than some of the others in the area. Keep in mind you are paying for the location. I wasn't planning on seeing a 5 star hotel room and amenities. However, the room was clean, and we did enjoy the mini kitchen. Overall I would say the facilities seem a bit dated but Again I wasn't planning on anything fancy for the price. Overall I was pleased with our experience and if we are looking to stay on 6th street again on a budget I would have no problem coming back to this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and our great value. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Good location but a bit disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location to nightlife in downtown Austin
Cons: smell, housekeeping services, breakfast (juice, etc.)
Location: Live music, bars, crazy fun just down the street.
We booked this hotel because it was in a great location (only a few blocks from a ton of weekend fun in downtown Austin), and it cost less than the other hotels in the area. Plus, there was free parking and a sushi restaurant and an ale house less than a 3-minute walk away. While the experience wasn't gross, it wasn't perhaps up to my standards, and I don't recommend it. Here's why: 1. The refrigerator door in our room was filthy. 2. There are no housekeeping services, so we had to get our own towels and toiletries at the lobby each day. 3. Neither the lobby nor the rooms smelled fresh. The smelled moist and chemical-y. 4. I'm pretty sure our bed was a full (not a queen). The mattress wasn't bad, but it felt small compared to our queen at home.