Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
the wife and I really enjoyed the stay, we would stay there again, thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed you stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring

would not recommend

Posted Jul 8, 2014
way over priced!! dirty unwashed sheets!!!! heard other people complain about their room as well!! would def not recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good price for location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel seemed a little understaffed, but the rooms were clean and it is located right on 6th street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Big room.

Posted May 30, 2014
Entire hotel is non-smoking but our room smelled of cigarette smoke. Notified desk and a staff member came up and sprayed the room with air freshner. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that your room had a smoke odor. We do try to maintain the non-smoking policy at our hotel and will continue to do so moving forward. Still, we are excited to hear that we were able to provided you with a "home away home." Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to dirty six

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: maid service. room maintenance.
Location: Nice.
Over rated. No maid service. The shower back up within seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted May 27, 2014
Decent location. Breakfast minimal. Clean rooms. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by randy from los cabos, mx

Convenient to lot of downtown rests and bars

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: More of a business hotel.. Not fancy at all (if you want that , stay at the driskell ), but with kitchette good for a week stay or more
Cons: Better free breakfast.. They had a piece of fruit and granola bars
Location: Lots going on lots of new construction downtown austin
Lots of neat stuff to do downtown close to music and restaurants. Try hoffbrau, only 1 block
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Randy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I"m glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by garth

Party time

Posted May 25, 2014
If the hotel was president, it'd be Baberham Lincoln.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Garth - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from adelaide, Australia

Clean, affordable and functional

Posted May 11, 2014
I stayed for 4 nights and barring a bathroom issue (which was eventually fixed) the stay was fine. Room was bigger than expected... Huge empty fridge too! (I love hotels that give you empty fridges!) If you read all the fine print about this hotel and it's policies, then you won't be surprised (like many reviews suggest). Would probably return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alex – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Upper Michigan

Location great for downtown fun

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown.
Cons: Pool
The staff was excellent. It was the Pecan Fest weekend. Our first time in Austin. The weather was fantastic.