Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Close to bars on 6th street

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Decent hotel within walking distance of bars on 6th street! Good times!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los cabos

Convenient to 6th st. Clubs

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location , good parking lot
Cons: Put an ice machine on property for the use of all including employees.
Location: 6th street... All kinds of rests. And bars with live music great for this
This hotel is for extended stays,,. Hence the name .. Dont expect maid service and no ice machine on property ! Had to walk 3 blocks in the cold rain and carry back a ten lb. bag of ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Very convenient and affordable for the area. I recommend this property for shorter stays as well as longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that our hotel and location met with all of your needs. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be affordable and convenient, and that you would recommend us for both shorter and longer stays. Once more, thank you for your review. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Good location and reasonable price. Free parking was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location. It is also great to read that the free parking was an added bonus. We really appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Nice hotel near downtown nightlife

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown and nightlife
Cons: Daily maid service is lacking
Location: Plenty of bars and nightlife just a couple short blocks away.
The hotel was pleasant and worked well for us while in Austin. It was near the downtown nightlife where we wanted to be. Parking was also included. The only drawback was no maid service since we were only there for two nights. One thing I found interesting is that the receipt given to us by the hotel was $80 less than the amount charged to us in advance by this website for our two night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our housekeeping policies were not explained to you; however we are glad that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our convenient location. In an effort to keep our rates low, we include housekeeping services for our guests staying 7 nights or more. We also offer additional cleanings and refresh services for a minimal fee. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location, location,location....reasonable price. Easy parking.
Cons: It's really basic...kind of a hotel boot camp. No in-room coffee. No wake-up calls. No coffee in the lobby. No extra anything.
The place was clean and adequate but there are no extras whatsoever. It could use a facelift. The price was reasonable. The staff is pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that we did not communicate about our amenities upon your arrival. We do offer a grab-and-go”breakfast available with coffee in the morning in the lobby, as well as coffee makers available upon request. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better communicating our amenities and services moving forward. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with an otherwise satisfactory stay at a great location and great price. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

convenient to downtown, but bad customer service

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Uncaring staff, no tv remote, dirty towels in tub, no extra pillows. Close to downtown so I guess they can be careless with their guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wimberley, TX

Really great location but lacking in amenities.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location. The staff is very pleasant. The price was reasonable.
Cons: Redecorate; add what are now standard amenities such as in-room coffee and ice machines on each floor.
Location: Restaurants; clubs.
I've stayed in this hotel in the past and it was much nicer. I was surprised at the lack of amenities that are now common in even basic hotels such as a small coffee pot and complimentary coffee. I asked for a wake-up call and was told, "we don't do that; use the alarm clock in your room." Of course, there was no alarm clock. Fortunately, I woke up on time anyway.and did not miss my meeting. The toilet was not sealed properly and "rocked." I was really surprised because in the past, it was better maintained and kept. It needs a good facelift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carol - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We store our coffeemakers, as well as the rest of our kitchenware, in a sterile environment and deliver the clean items to your room upon request. We apologize that this policy was not explained to you. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your toilet. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dalls

위치좋음

Posted Dec 7, 2014
깨끗하고 위치가너무 좋아요 모든 로컬 바와 레스토랑을 걸어서 갈 수 있습니다 남자친구랑 운전한번도 안하고 걸어서 여기저기다니며 이박삼일 잘 보냈어요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Location: Hotel was in the centre of town very pleasant area near bars and eateries .
Breakfast unfortunately was not as we expected. Very basic muffin apple and oats on offer, no seating area just grab and go . The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. The location of the hotel was fantastic right in the centre of town. Hotel was clean.