Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATX

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Needs updating and cleaning.
Location: Eat, Drink & Have FUN!!!
Good size room, really close to all sorts of activities but, the room was slightly run-down (old, broken fixtures, smelled).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable ..would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Perfect location and free parking. Check in took a bit longer than usually because of a cleaning glitch but we got a nice room facing the back (quieter).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Check in was at 3 but rooms weren't ready until 7. The rooms door not completely sealed so you can hear all conversation in the hall way. We only stayed for the night so it wasn't bad but I wouldn't stay more then one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay. We apologize that your room was not ready at the time of check-in. In response to your feedback, we will be reviewing our cleaning procedures as well as making sure rooms are cleaned in a timely manner. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Very dirty hotel close to great locations! Cockroaches, stains, dirt, etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will coach our staff on the importance of carefully cleaning and inspecting rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Never disappointed

Posted Jun 17, 2015
You can't beat the location, it's walking distance to everywhere in Downtown. The staff was incredibly helpful and made my stay very comfortable. I will be staying there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff was able to help you feel right at home. I’m glad we were able to provide you with a great location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay - only one negative.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great stay - wonderful staff! Really cold room on a super hot day. 😊 The only negative - no ice machine. Everything else was nice! Perfect location on 6th St and lots of parking. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

6th Street Fun

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee
Location: Can't get much better...
This hotel is in perfect position to see most of the bars on 6th Street and has free parking. Price was great and the room was clean and comfortable. Don't rent a car just get a cab to the hotel and to the airport. Have fun in AUSTIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pubic hair on toilet seat

Posted May 11, 2015
Dirty restroom Noises on walls from pipes Other than that not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues in your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be more diligent in our room inspections to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

A sensory nightmare

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: relatively cheap and near downtown. Grab-and-go breakfast was surprisingly good.
Cons: Get the smells out. Make the checking in people skilled and create some kind of barrier to the noise.
Location: Austin's life...need I say more?
The room I had was subject to incredible noise from a nearby street and the room had a persistent acrid odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I apologize for the cleanliness and noise issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be working with our staff to ensure rooms are fresh and clean before guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.