Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

A sensory nightmare

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: relatively cheap and near downtown. Grab-and-go breakfast was surprisingly good.
Cons: Get the smells out. Make the checking in people skilled and create some kind of barrier to the noise.
Location: Austin's life...need I say more?
The room I had was subject to incredible noise from a nearby street and the room had a persistent acrid odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to capital

Posted May 2, 2015
Quite clean hotel right on 6th street. Second stay and would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We were looking for a hotel that was close to 6th street without breaking the bank and this one was it. Great location directly on 6th street you are right in the middle of all the action. This hotel was significantly more affordable than some of the others in the area. Keep in mind you are paying for the location. I wasn't planning on seeing a 5 star hotel room and amenities. However, the room was clean, and we did enjoy the mini kitchen. Overall I would say the facilities seem a bit dated but Again I wasn't planning on anything fancy for the price. Overall I was pleased with our experience and if we are looking to stay on 6th street again on a budget I would have no problem coming back to this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and our great value. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Good location but a bit disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location to nightlife in downtown Austin
Cons: smell, housekeeping services, breakfast (juice, etc.)
Location: Live music, bars, crazy fun just down the street.
We booked this hotel because it was in a great location (only a few blocks from a ton of weekend fun in downtown Austin), and it cost less than the other hotels in the area. Plus, there was free parking and a sushi restaurant and an ale house less than a 3-minute walk away. While the experience wasn't gross, it wasn't perhaps up to my standards, and I don't recommend it. Here's why: 1. The refrigerator door in our room was filthy. 2. There are no housekeeping services, so we had to get our own towels and toiletries at the lobby each day. 3. Neither the lobby nor the rooms smelled fresh. The smelled moist and chemical-y. 4. I'm pretty sure our bed was a full (not a queen). The mattress wasn't bad, but it felt small compared to our queen at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Room was not ready when we arrived at 3:15. Twenty minutes later I was given a key to a room that was dirty and a king bed. I went back to desk and they told me they had no more queen rooms, even though I booked one, and that they could relocate us it just wouldn't be downtown. Horrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. We apologize that your room was not ready at the time of your arrival. In response to your feedback, we will be coaching our staff on providing better customer service and having our rooms cleaned in a timely manner so that they are ready at check-in. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

バスルームにゴキブリ、蛆虫

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: Downtown内なので、食事には困りませんでした。
やむなく2泊しましたが、バスルームにはゴキブリ、蛆虫が何匹もいました。 初日に処分しても翌日には出てきました。 また、お湯も臭く、シャワーを浴びるのも抵抗がありました。 (仕事なので浴びない訳にはいきませんでしたが。) ゴキブリ程度は仕方ないところもありますが、およそ$160/泊の価格としては、あまりにひどい部屋でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great location & staff. Frig. in room had rusted door. Needs a re-model. Raise prices if need be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced in your room. Still, we are glad to read that our staff provided you with great customer service and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Perfect location. Close to state capitol.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, very good location.
Cons: Found a couple of long dark hairs on the bedspread which werent mine. A bit more care should be taken with the linens.
Location: On 6th street so great for restaurants, sightseeing.
Liked that it had a full kitchen and was within walking distance of markets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you would be willing to come back and stay with us again and are glad you enjoyed our location. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Perfect location!! Walking distance from many many bars, shopping, restaurants and so on. Free parking. Friendly staff. Room was clean and pleasant. I would stay here again for sure. Reasonably priced as well. Mind you we booked about 2 months in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for meeting at state capital.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Chose this hotel because of price and location. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Will stay here everytime I need to go to capital
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.