Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very Close to Downtown Austin

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Central to the areas where we wanted to visit.
Cons: Coffee pot and other items should be made more easily available.
Sparse accommodations, geared for extended stay - if you intend to spend only a short time bring your own convenience items, those things that will make you comfortable. If you are going to stay longer you'll either have to rent from the hotel or bring your needed cooking and confort items with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location during your stay with us. Still, I apologize if our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Bedding Blues

Posted Nov 10, 2014
For an Extended Stay hotel, I expected a comfortable bed. The bed at this hotel was akin to that of most college dorms, with the bedding akin to the foil sheets of a refugee camp. Other than that, a pleasant stay was had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the bed did not provide a restful nights sleep. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will be looking at the mattress in that room to see if we can get it replaced. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location was only plus.
My room was odd. No coffee maker, even though the kitchen sign said there should be one. The towels are small, thin, and scratchy. No electricity next to the bed. Just very odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not called after check-in to see which kitchen items you wanted delivered to your room. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we will make sure that every guest receives a courtesy call in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great location and price considering it was Halloween and F1 weekend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the price and location of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Was perfect for my visit. Clean and efficient. Close to downtown and easy access to the Capitol
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our hotel to be clean and efficient. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spring, TX

Wasn't What I Expected

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was incredibly friendly. What the hotel itself lacked, the staff made up for it in their welcoming personality.
Cons: The hotel mentioned it was "newly remodeled" and I'd say they didn't get their money's worth. The kitchen and furnishings seemed cheap and outdated.
Location: Location was great, restaurants and other eating establishments were in walking distance and the hotel itself was very well maintained on the outside.
Hotel was not what I thought it would be. A/C ran off and on all night and would not keep constant temperature. Shower ran hot and cold and at times was difficult to find the correct temperature. Grab and Go breakfast only had a few items to choose from and was not well stocked on a Monday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that that your air conditioning unit could not find the correct temperature and the shower temperature fluctuated. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to continually check the air conditioning units and showers to ensure proper temperature. I also apologize for the grab and go breakfast not being stocked. I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are re-stocking the breakfast items as needed so that this does not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have picked the other one!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: the room and free parking
Cons: everything else, see comments above
Rooms have a kitchen but nothing in it! I requested dishes, cups, silverware and cleaning produces, including paper towels, but it never came. I had a small coffee maker delivered, but No coffee and No cups!!!! I've stayed at other locations and loved the fact that everything is there for me to use, but not here. I was disappointed with the lobby and the elevator conditions. it was clean but old, chipping and outdated. Too claustrophobic! There was no available drinking water in the entire building, including in the vending machines. I had to drive to the gas station to purchase a pack of water bottles. The breakfast was small and very limited. It was more like coffee and a snack. The room was nice and clean, but everything else could use improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good Value

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Loved the location, room was about what we expected. Bed was terribly uncomfortable is our biggest complaint. Decent response from staff when we needed something, but the kitchen supplies were not ready for us until after we had been in the room for a while.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sherman Oaks CA

Great service lackluster amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: my room was very clean
Cons: high speed internet and a better breakfast
Location: close but you still need a ride to the city center
The person who greeted me was terrific got my room and registration done quickly (I was tired from my flight and had a long day ahead of me. I also needed someone to help me with some delivery service later that evening and she was really helpful. However the internet was supper slow. Even when I asked about paying for faster speed I was told that paying would still give me disappointing results. I need high-speed internet. Blazing fast. Update and invest in infrastructure. Also the breakfast the next morning was terrible. Fruit was a few oranges and only coffee no water or juice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not ready, Drains clogged

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, very close to downtown.
Early check-in requested multiple times. Confirmed 1PM check in the day before and the day of check in. Arrived late at 345 PM (normal check in time = 3 PM), no room available, had to wait. Once in room, shower head broken; lowest water pressure possible and shower/sink drains clogged.