Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Stay away from this hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: We didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: The carpets need replacing badly. The rooms need to be cleaned thoroughly before each new guest arrives.
Location: The location is not bad. It is a reasonably short drive to the airport, the University of Texas at Austin, and downtown.
This hotel was filthy. The carpets in the room and the hallways, stairways, and elevator looked as if pets had been allowed to roam free and "do their thing" anywhere. The couch in the room looked the same. The back of the bathroom door had what appeared to be feces on it. We couldn't find a room elsewhere so we were basically forced to stay 1 night. Fortunately, we found another place for our planned second night stay. Several guests left without staying one night. One couple with 2 young children left at 2 am after seeing their room and, unable to find another room within an hour of Austin, drove back home to Houston - approximately a 3 hour drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Location: location was good for what i needed to get accomplished
room assigned to me was facing I 35 traffic noise kept me up at night. I requested a room away from traffic noise. Coffee service in the morning was terrible hotel either ran out of sugar or creamer. I feel sorry for personnel employed at this site.People complained at the clerk and remembered that this clerk are only employees and not the owners it does no good to complain at them.But the owner operator. So my stay at this facility was bad and would not return to use hot again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy

Dirty carpet, filthy couch. Clean sheets

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Was so disgusting I wouldn't let my dog sit on the couch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Nice place 4 right price

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Nice place, low price... It's little dirty, nobody clean the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I met with the staff, and we will be reviewing our cleaning procedures. Still, I am glad that you found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Nice always enjoy my stay front desk are always polite and nice very pleasant and easy to talk too room always clean very quiet will be able to enjoy your stay while your visiting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff, clean rooms and quiet environment! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, TX

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pubic hair in the blankets, I asked them to clean it and the blanket that replaced it was just as bad. Stains everywhere. Gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being proactive in fixing the problems you have mentioned by closely inspecting our rooms and linens before guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marcus

Just terrible

Posted May 22, 2015
Just terrible The room is dirty did not look like anything on the pictures fours was dirty couch was dirty and has stains on them did not serve breakfast lights at and when asked the manager he said they don't serve breakfast just a completely terrible will never go back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying Experience

Posted May 4, 2015
Check in took 10 mins when it was only one person ahead, who was halfway done with her transaction. Fist assigned room wasn't cleaned yet, had to get reassigned. Second room had makeup on the bedsheets, probably not washed properly. Layout of hotel was very confusing i.e. hallways are zigzag, front desk is on second floor, which receptionist failed to mention. Overall seemed mismanaged and disorganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you experienced service issues and that your room was not ready upon check-in. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am coaching my staff to provide a better service as well as making sure rooms are inspected before guest arrivals. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemingly mixed clientale

Posted May 3, 2015
The sign at the desk set the mood "all adults MUST show a photo id" followed by more info on how the hotel isn't responsible for theft etc etc. The room was ok - carpet mildly stained, formica in the kitchen cracked but the bed was comfy with clean sheets. And the picnic table and pool out back look nice - though the pool seemed to be off limits (late april, warm enough to swim in Austin) Overall - an excellent deal for a two room suite, but I probably won't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced in your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching my maintenance staff and making sure we repair items in rooms in a timely manner. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your time. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel great location.

Posted May 3, 2015
Quit great hotel to stay the night in Austin TX . Hotel located not to far from downtown Austin making a easy drive to 6st
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered to you the value and experience you expect and deserve. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!