Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Average hotel but pricie

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice hotel just if you ran out of options! I think a little pricie for the quality! But if it is just for one nigth it is ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was disheartened to read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to review our policies to ensure we deliver the value our guests deserve. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Contemporary Suite

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Modern appointments.....clean sheets ....clean bathroom......clerk very attentive.
Cons: Breakfast selection could be improved really boring
Location: Lots of restaurants and clubs and easy local travel right off 183
It actually was a Suite ....Living room with sleeper, Kitchenette, separate bedroom with doors....two air conditioners and two TVs. Nice art linens, pillows, pool, exercise room and breakfast included. Great hotel for the money....first night had a key glitch ....very inconvenient and guests upstairs had rowdy kids 1st night....But all and all very good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ranga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Michael

Find anyplace else

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Although it is typically a low quality and inexpensive brand, this place is pretty bad. My room stunk of Indian food and body odor. The bathtub was disgusting. The bed had noticeable stains on the sheets and pillow cases. There was one cup in the room so at least I could grab a drink of water Austin's finest chlorine. And I always forget they never provide shampoo or soap or something so you have to run down to pick up a ton of stuff which is annoying. There were two AC units but one wasn't working so the bedroom was fine but the main room/kitchen was humid and muggy. The breakfast shouldn't be allowed to be called breakfast. One type of granola bar and bad coffee. Pretty sad. Worst of all the internet is super slow. I can forgive most things if I have good wifi but this was terrible. Skip this place if you can. There are a ton of Comfort Inn or other decent 3 star brands for the same or less right down the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jp from Ohio

Fair is a pretty accurate description

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for luxery or even good try someplace else. Here you are renting a room for the night with minimal amenities. If that's all you need than you will be satisfied, if you want something more you will disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel and amenities did not meet your expectations. We currently have full kitchens in all of our rooms, offer a grab-and-go breakfast each morning, and enable our guests to enjoy free Wi-Fi. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Austin

Very nice suites!

Posted May 25, 2014
Everything was actually more than I expected. The female working the counter that evening left more than a little to be desired. She lacked motivation and did not greet me nor ever smile. I had to tell her that I had a reservation and she handled the transaction in her own time and rarely said anything. But, I did not stay there for her. The suite was very nice :-) kudos to the cleaning staff as if it wasn't for the nice suite, that section woulda been 1 square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Do not recommend at all. Will not return to this hotel. Dirty rooms, felt unsafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean from San Antonio

Will not stay again

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to find a room late in Austin and this was the closest place that had any availability. The pictures on line looked good...so we committed. The hotel presents itself adequate at the desk and the desk clerk was sharp and friendly. Taking the stairs to our room found piles of trash bags stacked in each roomy stairwell. Not a good first impression. The hotel smells of smoke everywhere. Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke. When taking a shower we noticed HAIR (not ours) on the wall of the shower... not "A HAIR" but MANY HAIRS. It made me cringe. Behind the door hanging on the rack was a used wash rag. AHHHHH...it is late let's just go to sleep. The sheets were loose and not fully attached, I was concerned that perhaps they had not been changed. I feared for bed bugs by the presence of some of the clientele. We finally settled down and were just off to sleep when BRIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNGGGGGG! The smoke alarm is set off. Many people left the hotel at that time. It took about 20 minutes for the fire dept. to get there and get the alarm off. Needless to say, a good time was NOT had by all. Now it is understandable why they were the only place that had availability!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Customer from Wichita Falls, Tx

Helpful staff, could use more staff

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had apparently gotten to our room just as housekeeping was about to restock towels, etc. It was a late check-in on a very busy night during Spring Break. Most hotels were booked up and we were very fortunate and grateful to be able to get this room. Staff immediately brought the supplies we needed and were very nice. There was some little issues (batteries needed replacing in remote) and check-in person having to run items to other rooms so that the desk was unattended at times, though not for long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your patience and understanding of any hiccups that occurred at the beginning of your stay. Spring break is a very busy time for us so I'm thrilled that our facility met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!