Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very convenient location, but...

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The only thing we liked about our stay was the location, but it was confusing because you could only turn one way and had to circle around.
Cons: I think reading about our experience pretty much explains a lot of things that could be improved upon.
Location: Dell Diamond, great restaurants, a couple of movie theaters, Best Buy, Target and several other great places.
The floors in the room were sticky. It was a non-smoking room, but you could smell smoke in plumbed areas (bathroom sink, tub and then I checked the kitchenette sink and it smelled there also). Also, they only had sweetened creamers for coffee, no milk or cream. Only apples and oranges for fruit, then everything else was in packages. (Expected just a little bit nicer.) It was very noisy with people walking/moving around throughout the night and morning (we thought it was above us). As we left we informed the staff about the noise and they said no one was above us or next to us (then a housekeeper walked by and asked for a special key so she could clean the room number that we were told was 'empty'). We felt we had been deceived. We asked about where the smoking rooms were and we were told on the 3rd floor (we were on the 2nd). We informed the staff about the smoke smell also. Will NOT go to Extended Stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlungton, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Just need an ice maker machine available at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good for what it is

Posted May 26, 2015
Functional and decent for what it is. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very inexpensive and loved the kitchen

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: price, clean,
Cons: add ice machines, breakfast menu terrible- not healthy- no protein, extend coffee/tea to 10am.
Location: not much in NW Austin.
The hotel had its pluses and minuses. The rooms are small but cozy. The elevator was broken all weekend and so was their dryer so towels were hard to come by all weekend. But the kitchen was a huge plus and so was the cost of the room.Staff were nice but not always that helpful. They tended to be young and not problem solvers (thus not having an elevator or drier all weekend) s the hotel should have someone to call if those kinds of things happen. Also there are no ice machines? who has EVER hers of a hotel NOT having ice machines? Having ice machines goes with the bible in every drawer! But overall our stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel the beds are very comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good experience Nice and quiet place have good view of the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Tulsa, OK

Great price

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was missing a microwave. Told the desk and they had one installed in less than 5 minutes. Great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was at a perfect spot

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway
Cons: Strong paint smell in the restroom but not a big deal.
We stayed at the hotel for sxsw and it was close to the highway so all we had to do was head south and we were in Downtown in less then 25 mins. Hotel staff were very nice, the check in lady helped us out when we asked if we could check in a bit early since we came early and were super tired. Didn't hesitate and gave us our key, so she was awesome! Overall we probably will book here again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you and our staff was accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roundrock Texas

Unclean hotel, poor service and dirty restroom.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The clean service can be improved at the hotel.
Location: I did'nt do anything near the hotel.
The hotal was not clean when I checked in, I had to wait one for the hotel person to clean the restroom. The carpet had red stains and the Towels were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not clean upon arrival and that you had to wait for your room to be cleaned. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
This place was OK. Bed was not very comfortable. Room was pretty clean and well kept. Overall I would stay again for a short trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by william from atlanta ga

look elsewhere!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible place. Do not stay here. Rooms stink, hallways stink, dirty towels. I checked in went to the room turned around and canceled. Horrible place