Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very inexpensive and loved the kitchen

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: price, clean,
Cons: add ice machines, breakfast menu terrible- not healthy- no protein, extend coffee/tea to 10am.
Location: not much in NW Austin.
The hotel had its pluses and minuses. The rooms are small but cozy. The elevator was broken all weekend and so was their dryer so towels were hard to come by all weekend. But the kitchen was a huge plus and so was the cost of the room.Staff were nice but not always that helpful. They tended to be young and not problem solvers (thus not having an elevator or drier all weekend) s the hotel should have someone to call if those kinds of things happen. Also there are no ice machines? who has EVER hers of a hotel NOT having ice machines? Having ice machines goes with the bible in every drawer! But overall our stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel the beds are very comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good experience Nice and quiet place have good view of the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was at a perfect spot

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway
Cons: Strong paint smell in the restroom but not a big deal.
We stayed at the hotel for sxsw and it was close to the highway so all we had to do was head south and we were in Downtown in less then 25 mins. Hotel staff were very nice, the check in lady helped us out when we asked if we could check in a bit early since we came early and were super tired. Didn't hesitate and gave us our key, so she was awesome! Overall we probably will book here again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you and our staff was accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roundrock Texas

Unclean hotel, poor service and dirty restroom.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The clean service can be improved at the hotel.
Location: I did'nt do anything near the hotel.
The hotal was not clean when I checked in, I had to wait one for the hotel person to clean the restroom. The carpet had red stains and the Towels were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not clean upon arrival and that you had to wait for your room to be cleaned. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

One night stay and it was a good one

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: carpet, paint and fixtures
Location: Great locale, just what we needed.
Very pleasant staff, helpful and accommodating.Hotel décor is ready for updating though as it felt old and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
They always had dirty mop buckets or open paint cans on the elevator. They did not do any housekeeping at all during my whole 3 night stay. The staff was not accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Pasadena

Ask for what you need.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at Extended stay all of the time because we like having a kitchen, etc. where we can make our own morning coffee and such. This time there was no equipment, coffee pot, or anything in the kitchen. We asked about this at the desk and we were told that you have to request these things now, but they weren't for an extra charge. It seems people have been stealing the equipment so they only give it to you if you request it. A real shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice stay for a night. Beds were kind of uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

very disappointed

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and personable.
Cons: overall everything. it was musty and dingy and needs an Ice machine for the people staying only a noght or two.
The bathroom smelled as if someone had tried to smoke in there using the exhaust fan to clear it. There were no cups, no ice, no hair dryer. Was very let down on this place and would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We only stayed for two days, but it was exactly what we expected. However, the staff was better than expected. So friendly and accomodating. The maid even ran after me when she realized I had forgotten my pillow when checking out. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that our staff provided you with such friendly and accommodating during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.