Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas on the third floor!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Spent there one night. The first room was full of fleas! The second we stepped in thousands of fleas jumps to our leg. We changed the room but still got hundreds of flea bites overnight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Newer amenities, nice full size refrigerator

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice modern rooms, electronic AC worked well. Full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, nice TV. Awesome value for the price, $52 including tax. Nice location on I-35, easy to find, parking was good. The shower diverter needed to be replaced which we reported when leaving and the exotic goddess complained of flea bites, overall very nice and I would go again. The closet even had an ironing board and iron, that was a nice touch. No pool or gym, but we were not looking for that so not a problem, but if you are traveling with kids and looking for these features be informed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Okay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I wouldnt stay again. There was white powder in my restroom it smelled like pot..and the sheets wer sticky...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Smith from Round Rock Texas

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased -would stay again! Very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Enjoyed the stay nice clean motel. Beds were a little too firm for me, but otherwise nice clean place for the price. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be pleasant and accommodating during your visit. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Jbob from Texas

Dated

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Very, very basic accommodation and the cost reflects how out of date the room was. Strong smells from previous occupant's cooking, burn holes in upholstery, iron did not work, windows stuck open.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlene from Tyler, TX

Smelly 3rd floor

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband, brother and I stayed in a room for one night. The elevator smelt like someone burnt something. We were on the third floor and the smell was much worse. It was hard to stomach seeing as I was 4 months pregnant at the time. We got in our room and the window was open and it was pouring rain outside. My husband had a doozy of a time closing it. The room smelt the same as the elevator. The double bed was a little snug for my husband and I. My parents stayed on the first floor and it didn't smell at all in their room. What they called a grab and go breakfast wasn't much too write home about. It was for only one night and we chose here because we couldn't find anywhere else that wasn't booked solid. I don't believe we will be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by Kurt from Houston

Need maintenence

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Close to my conference
Cons: maintence
Formica edge of the counter peeled off, towel rack in bathroom came off, front door handle broke; I mentioned it to desk clerk, she said, "Oh yeah, it's been like that."
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kurt - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to about the broken items in your room, but glad that we spoke about this before your departure. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we will be working on ensuring all of our rooms are maintained better moving forward and room inspections are more thorough. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Great hotel, always a very clean hotel when I choose to stay there. Would recommend this hotel everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so pleased to hear that we could provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to IH 35

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The staff is helpful.