Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice stay for a night. Beds were kind of uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

very disappointed

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and personable.
Cons: overall everything. it was musty and dingy and needs an Ice machine for the people staying only a noght or two.
The bathroom smelled as if someone had tried to smoke in there using the exhaust fan to clear it. There were no cups, no ice, no hair dryer. Was very let down on this place and would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We only stayed for two days, but it was exactly what we expected. However, the staff was better than expected. So friendly and accomodating. The maid even ran after me when she realized I had forgotten my pillow when checking out. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that our staff provided you with such friendly and accommodating during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Never Again

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Needed a room for about 13 hours, so I tried this one. One hard, old face towel is all that was in my bathroom, I ran out of toilet paper becaus the roll was nearly gone when I arrived, no hair dryer, and the halls smell like smoke, but other than that, it's cool. Housekeeping was sitting down when I arrived!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your room was not stocked properly upon your arrival, and that the halls had a smoke odor. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our inspections to ensure that our rooms have the necessary items needed for all our valued guests. As well, my housekeeping staff will be working to deodorize the halls to prevent your experience from being repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort worth, tx

Nice

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Access to freeway, nice room, and friendly staff
Cons: Hot Breakfast
Location: It is close to grocery and shopping
I have been staying at the hotel off and on for couple of months until I could find a permanent location due to recent work transfer. The front desk is always nice, Ryle and Dimitri. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel could add lotion instead of soap and shampoo that are provided. Recently the hotel has been nice enough to provide coffee, granola bar, fruits, and muffins by 5:30am(normally not available until 6 or 630am. I will keep staying at the hotel for its convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas on the third floor!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Spent there one night. The first room was full of fleas! The second we stepped in thousands of fleas jumps to our leg. We changed the room but still got hundreds of flea bites overnight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Newer amenities, nice full size refrigerator

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice modern rooms, electronic AC worked well. Full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, nice TV. Awesome value for the price, $52 including tax. Nice location on I-35, easy to find, parking was good. The shower diverter needed to be replaced which we reported when leaving and the exotic goddess complained of flea bites, overall very nice and I would go again. The closet even had an ironing board and iron, that was a nice touch. No pool or gym, but we were not looking for that so not a problem, but if you are traveling with kids and looking for these features be informed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

Okay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I wouldnt stay again. There was white powder in my restroom it smelled like pot..and the sheets wer sticky...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by andyblake

no frills hotel will be adequate

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bring your own hair dryer, because this place is so basic there's not one supplied in the bathroom. Cleanliness just adequate, and the roach traps in the lobby don't exactly add to the cachet. But, hey, it was $76.00 all in, including taxes, so what can you really expect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Smithfrom Round Rock Texas

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased -would stay again! Very clean!