Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK place if you can get to it.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very nice COLD air conditioning
Cons: Better access from service road.
Location:
Address is not reflective of actual location of this place. Spent 45 minutes driving in circles before finally finding the 1 entrance off an obscure unnamed road. Had to drive about 5 miles past the approximate location when returning from the event I was in town to attend and then drive the circuitous route back to the hotel. Staff could provide local swimming facility location or an easier way to get to and from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was the first time our dog Hudson stayed in a hotel. This hotel is Hudson approved!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Smell, Cleanliness
Location: Good location right by major highways, food, and shopping like Walmart/Target
The room did not smell good. The sheets smelled like smoke, even though it was a "non-smoking" room. The actual room was not that dirty, but other parts of the hotel were. Also, could not get hot water in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Overbooked....Customer Service training needed

Posted Jul 25, 2014
After being up for 14 hrs to arrive in Austin at the hotel .. the CSR at the Front desk was not trained in Customer Service. Very Abrupt and matter of fact that we arrived at 130 pm and wanted to check into my room.. only to find out we did not have a room at all since the hotel was overbooked by Expedia or Hotels. com!! and did we want to go elsewhere....we prepaid 4 weeks out for this hotel to be told .. did we want to go someplace else ?? finally the only room we received was a Queen size , paid for a King Studio and the Front Desk was not going to reimburse us the difference in room rate the Girl at the Front Desk the rates were the same.... The first room we received the floor was better to sleep on, after being up for then some 18 hours my husband went back down to the Front Desk and spoke to the Manager who then said we could have another room for the remainder of our stay , That room was so much better and it was at least much more comfortable. Finally after an hour or so with Expedia did I finally get results and an apology for the inconvenience.. where the Front Desk should have been the First place to receive one Overall the hotel was close to where I was going .. you have to ask for towels every day as well as other things you may need for your stay. I truly will think twice about staying at this type of hotel again .. the money charged is not worth the accommodation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kind of disappointing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location was far enough off of highway to reduce noise. Wi-Fi speed was good.
Cons: add fitness center, replace carpeting, clean more often around and behind night stands. check bed for cleanliness, disinfect kitchen regularly.
Location: I couldn't figure out anything in the area to do - nothing related to just that area in room. but recommend Austin Zoo
Cons: Disappointed there was no fitness center. Minimal staff. Dirty Band-Aid fell out of bed next to nightstand. found another behind nightstand, left me kind of speechless. Large black beetle crawling around - day staff very nicely came and took care of it. Should include a booklet or list of places to eat or shop in the area please. Pro's: good Wi-Fi speed, ice in fridge, pillows clean and comfortable, TV and remote minimal but worked fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

fast accomodations

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: clean rooms and courteous staff
Cons: don't change a thing
Location: the hotel is right off the freeway. i didn't have any time to check out the surroundings.
they helped me into a room with little to no advance notice on my part. the rooms were very clean and nice. i highly recommend this hotel. you will not be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Was OK for very brief stay where just needed a place to rest and change while in-town house hunting.
Cons: Smell of cigarette smoke permeates the hallways since this is not a smoke-free environment. Some rooms are smoke-free, but not overall hotel.
Location: Location near south Austin is fine, with ease of access to major roadways.
For purposes of stay -- which was just needed a place to rest while in town house-hunting -- the hotel was OK. But not even a hairdryer or shampoo is provided unless you request at front desk. Very basic room is all you get at the same/higher rate than at many business-travel hotels (i.e., Courtyard, Hampton Inn, Hilton Garden Inn, Homewood Suites, etc...) where far more ammenties are provided. Was glad stay was only for 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the amenities we offer. As well, I am sorry that you found our hallways to smell of smoke. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. We continually work to improve our hotel and guest experience, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from Michigan

Saved me money

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The price, the comfort of the room, the good insulation from sounds
Cons: The breakfast absolutely. Also, a decent exercise room would be fabulous.
Location: Easy access to a variety of restaurants. Not far from downtown.
The hotel was clean but not fancy. The room was comfortable and insulated sound well. The hotel was clean but not fancy.The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a full sized fridge and kitchenette. It is an extended stay facility so there is not maid service every day, though you can exchange your towels at any time. The breakfast was quite limited, almost a why bother, but had oatmeal , apples, bars and coffee. Only powdered cream. I was there for 4 nights and the amount it saved me, vs other nearby hotels, was worth any minor inconveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and our friendly, helpful staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chad

OK for the Price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Staff training
Location: Conveniently located across from shopping center
The hotel was clean and the room was OK. The staff was friendly, but not well trained. Perhaps there some newbies working while we were there, but they seemed to have trouble doing basic tasks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com