Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Austin.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We like Fairfield Inn. Next time we will know better than to stay on the ground floor because of the highway traffic and a loud argument between two drunk girls in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Conveniently Located

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Enlarge the dining area and improve on reducing outside noise.
Location: Downtown Austin is probably a 15 - 20 minute drive from this hotel and shopping is about 10 minutes going South on I-35.
I basically chose this hotel due to it's location and the price. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. My room was located on the far side of the hotel, away from I-35 which was a plus. At times I could hear the TV coming from the room next to mine and at night it did sound like a machine was constantly running (maybe the A/C unit?), so maybe the sound proofing needs to be upgraded. The indoor pool area is small and had a strong chlorine smell, but I'm sure kids would like it. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which included muffins, toast, danish, oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cold cereal, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cut-up fruit and regular fruit. Drinks were coffee, tea and a variety of juices. (hopefully I didn't forget an item). The dining area is quite small; however, turnover was quick and I was never without a place to sit. For me it was more about the location and this was very close to where I needed to be. I may check out other establishments in the area, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Fairfield Inn and Suites South Austin. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nicely situated by crossroads of I-35 Hwy 71 & 290

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Easy access to Congress St. and Airport
Hotel staff were friendly despite having some issues with double reservations. They were friendly and although they were training someone they still took the time to explain to her and me what proper procedures were. The tv also was having issues and they quickly came to check on it. Overall would say the staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal that your experience is second to none! Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I just stayed one night but the accommodations were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice but loud!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff and facilities were nice, but there must be no insulation. The noise of traffic on I 35 was only muffled by the sound of children running up and down the halls. The breakfast was nice, but if you want to sleep, don't forget your earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and our staff. We value your input and feedback. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WCoffey from Missouri

Comfortable Room

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy drive to downtown, rooms were clean and modern. Bed comfortable, breakfast pleasing and staff willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Cedar Hill

Perfect For Family

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and had a great atmosphere!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Rowlett

Good experience

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, TX

Great stay

Posted May 19, 2014
The ladies at the front desk were very nice and very friendly, yes, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted May 11, 2014
Just what I needed for a good price with friendly staff