Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Texas

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly check in staff
Cons: Hotel needs updating
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants, but in high traffic area of I35.
Friendly check in staff. Only one elevator. Room had a musty odor, bedsprings were a little squeaky. Breakfast was included with the usual continental style of options. Small eating area, some had to take their food back to their room as there wasn't enough seating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was conveniently located near the downtown Austin. My room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was wonderful. I would stay here on a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Wy

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The politeness of the staff.
Location: Near the airport. Downtown and the McKinney Falls State Park are within ten Mike's distance.
The room was clean, without any unpleasant smell. The bathroom was a little small though. There were some free channels on TV, convenient to kill time. It's an amiable and lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Very Good Hotel near St. Edward's Univerisity

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the complimentary breakfast, and the location close to St. Edward's University.
Cons: Improving the window insulation to block the noise from the freeway.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby
We were very happy with the room, especially since my son and I were expecting only 1 King Bed, which was all that was available for the price at the time I booked. Instead, we were pleasantly surprised that our room had 2 Double Beds which were very comfortable. The only complaint is that even though the hotel has double pane windows, it still wasn't enough to completely block the noise from the freeway. However, that was a minor issue. Otherwise, we were very happy with the accommodations, the complimentary breakfast which included scrambled eggs, and the close proximity to St. Edward's University where my son was attending a Soccer Camp. I would look for this hotel again. I wish I had taken my swim trunks to take advantage of the indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickfrom Fort Lauderdale.

Comfortable clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean comfortable hotel and room close to nice restaurants. Make sure you don't leave any valuable items in your car. I had my gps stolen. Other than that, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Only complaint is that we had an accessible room because that was all that was left available and the mattress was one of the worst I've seen at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am disapointed to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations, as that is always our goal. I have addressed your comments with my team and we are currently taking action on all shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue Zahnfrom Cypress, TX

Close to where were we were going

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location. Easy to get to downtown and 6th street. Hotel staff was awesome! unfortunately I can't remember her name, but the young lady who checked us in on Saturday and out on Sunday was wonderful. She has the perfect personality for a Front Desk job!.she even helped to jump our car on Sunday (my husband left the lights on).! Her interaction with guests is wonderful. Wish I could remember her name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. Your feedback made me smile and I have already shared it with my team. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Austin.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We like Fairfield Inn. Next time we will know better than to stay on the ground floor because of the highway traffic and a loud argument between two drunk girls in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We do apologize for the inconvienceof the loud noise. Hope to see you soon!