Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: excellent recommendation by front desk to try the Mexican restaurant across the road. The food was excellent
Kids running back and forth to the pool and then up and down the hall yelling and stomping. woke up several time as a result.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashley,Ill

Nice Austin Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff and the bed!!!
Cons: Nothing, very comfortable room
Location: Lot's of restaurant's nearby and with in driving or walking distance...several other hotels on the same block but this is one of the nicest ones..
We booked a room through Expedia, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on...Pool inside, on the smaller side but nice to jump into to cool off, breakfast was very filling...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Close to downtown. Room was clean. Jennifer at from desk was awesome. The free cookies are too due for!! Very pleased... No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from , Texas

Wonderful staff, convenience, room and breakfast.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, comfort, location.
Location: Good central location to all of Austin.
Wonderful staff who were so helpful. We left some items in the room when we checked out and they were so helpful and sent them to us via mail. Rooms were clean and breakfast wonderful and also a great central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great overall experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keep Austin Weird from Austin

Front Desk Staff Doubles As Lifeguard At 4AM

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had planned to get an early start the morning of my departure. I didn't request a wake up call, but I got one in the form of wild pool party that was going on right next to my room complete with blaring, full volume music, women screaming and laughing as it was 4 PM. Yes, unfortunately for me my room was on one end of the indoor pool. I'm no party pop, so I tried to blow it off, but I was awake and it was as if I was at the party. I called the front desk several time and never got an answer. I said, "Oh well", so I'll get an even earlier start. When I can out of my room the front desk clerk was just standing there watching the people drinking and carrying on. One drunk lady was trying to get him to join them, but he said couldn't " 'cause he was working". I got to my vehicle to move it around to the front. I could hear the all hoopla clear out to the parking lot. Keep Austin weird. Yeah, right! Weird, not Wild. Other than that, every thing's cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, confusing to find!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We were very happy with our hotel stay. Finding it was a bit of a challenge b/c the map quest instructions kept referring to 35N when really they meant the outer road. Not the hotel's fault though, and made us really glad to finally get into our room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristan from Dallas

Decent

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for what you pay. Rooms are clean but minimal. Best for a quick trip.
3 out of 5
by brad from bixiby oklahoma

Avgerage

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: update
Location: location was a little rough, there weer homeless people surrounding the hotel area.
This hotel needs to to upgraded, not near as nice as the majority of Fairfield Hotels that I stay at.