Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great location & lake view, too

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We were celebrating our 25th anniversary & the staff made us feel very special! The room suite was wonderful & comfortable. Also, Trio restaurant service & food was top notch. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

A nice place to stay...

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice stay in Austin. Convenient location for downtown. Easy access to Cap Metro bus and airport service. Easy access to Lady Bird Lake walk. Nice , helpful staff. Overall, not on same level as NYC Four Seasons, but lovely nonetheless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor experience on boarding passes

Posted May 30, 2015
My extensive comments were inadvertently deleted. The front desk was completely inept in handling boarding passes. They had to send three different people to help and only the third person was competent. The whole experience took a 1 1/2 hours and should have only taken10-15 minutes. The only thing the front desk personnel were capable of was making apologies. I expressed my strong displeasure when checking out. Sidney Stafman
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Rob Hagelberg, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Stafman, I'm hesitant to add another apology to the list, but wanted to let you know how sorry I am for the frustration you encountered trying to print your boarding pass. Certainly such a task should not have taken more than a few minutes so I have asked our front desk manager to review the process with his team to ensure a smoother experience in the future. I hope the rest of your visit was enjoyable and that you enjoyed a pleasant flight home. Sincerely, Rob Hagelberg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted May 15, 2015
Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will be back for sure!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location. Had very poor service at pool. However all other services and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Four Seasons Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Clean & spacious rooms; great location.
Cons: Concierge ladies need to remember they are there to assist people... don't act like you're above them.
Location: The lake behind the hotel is beautiful. The grounds are nice to walk. There's lots of restaurants and shops close by to eat.
Our experience at the Four Seasons was nice, as expected. Rooms were spacious & clean with a pretty view of the lake. Some of the staff were awesome: valet, spa, receptionists were great. Some were snooty: concierge. All in all, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This is a very nice hotel in a beautiful location right on Lady Bird Lake in downtown Austin. We were surprised by how much green space there was! It was lovely! Our room overlooked the lake with a walk out balcony. It was exceptionally clean...our king-sized bed was very comfortable. Staff was always friendly and helpful. We easily walked to just about everything we wanted to see. Lots of great bars and restaurants. Highly recommend Bob's Steak and Chop...wonderful food and service! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from El Paso

Staff makes the difference!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
The wonderful friendly staff went the extra mile to make our stay pleasurable!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Keep It!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
More like a re-branded Marriott- cheesy room furnishings- looks like it was decorated from TJ Maax; bar/lounge area was even worse- and amateurs working in it- the worst 4 seasons I have ever stayed at! Could they have gotten the name wrong??
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Rob Hagelberg, Hotel Management
We aim to impress all of our guests, so I was dismayed to read the review you posted about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. Many of our guests appreciate our Texas-inspired guest room decor, recently renovated in Fall 2014, but I apologize if it was not to your personal liking. While we cannot invite you to contact us directly, please know we are always open to hearing feedback as such insight will only help us improve the guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels