Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed in Austin

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel was great. Very comfortable. Room service could be better, they made two mistakes but were quick to acknowledge and fix them. Food at the trio was expensive. Breakfast for two with tip was $57.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanne from Australia

Excellent in every way every day

Posted Jan 23, 2014
We are a family who felt at home and welcomed in a sophisticated chic hotel full of business people. Chocolate chip cookies and milk - very warming. Amenities were first class from bathroom products to the gym equipment and fruit. I loved our view of ladybird lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B Baker from North Texas

Four out of Five

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a fist rate property. However, there was construction noise next door and on an upper floor on Friday, and the prices for room service and the mini bar items are very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MK from Dallas

very good service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was good but not great considering the prices. If you are planning to go around Christmastime, make sure you book holiday brunch and teddy bear tea ahead of time. When we arrived, all these special events were already booked. Great location with kids as there are plenty of spaces outside for the kids to have fun. Lake view room was the best.
1 out of 5
by John from Dallas, TX

Should have paid us instead. Bonus Kanye Review!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Response time to guest complaints, cleanliness, commitment to promises.
Location: There are many other hotels to stay at nearby that are cheaper.
Room was clean. Spa was literally a mess. No clean robes. Used towels, robes and sandals piled up and spilling out of the bins. OK for a YMCA; not for a 4 star hotel. Our youthful neighbors were making joyful noise and playing the new Kanye record at around 2 AM, which woke us up. After hearing most of the album, hotel staff knocked on the door and the music stopped at about 2:45. It would have been a nicer stay if this hadn't taken eight songs and several calls (or if they had placed us next to guests with more sympathetic music tastes). To the hotel's credit, they did manage to get to the door right before I was made insane enough to go knock myself. They did just enough to keep the bail-bondsman at bay. Cheers. No place to get a drink at night without a cover charge beacuse the hotel was hosting a private party in the lobby bar. I assume this is not a frequent thing. Night manager did offer to comp my wife's breakfast because of the noise, which was nice. Of course, the breakfast charge did show up on the bill. But the checkout clerk did take it off. I am not sure if I feel good or bad about that series of events. Good intent, very poor execution. OK, fine, I feel bad about it. I would also say the Kanye album too hard. His intensity on this album is overwhelming and not my taste. I can only hope that Kim mellows him out before he hits the studio again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry from Hutto

4 Seasons Executive Suite

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This location seems to be a redone Ramada. The room was far overpriced for what is called an executive suite. Customer service was A1 though. Josea at the front desk really went above and beyond to make our stay and my son comfortable. I just think they should update the pix online because at $600/night I expected more than the outdated carpet and tattered robes in a mediocre refurb. This is hard to say, but despite the extremely helpful staff, We would likely not be back to this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inconvenient building

Posted Dec 2, 2013
too expensive for what was offered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

excellent hotel in down town Austin

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Professional courteous staff. Clean well maintained facilities. The hotel restaurant, Trio, was an excellent choice for both dinner and breakfast.
A friend recommended this hotel as the epitome of luxury in Austin, and he was right on target.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by james from Austin

Nice but not FOUR SEASONS nice

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
decent hotel but not worth the money, we had a exec suite and one room stayed very warm while the other was freezing..... our matress had to be swithched out due to the orginal was very old. I would never spend the money I did again at this place, I have stayed at many FOUR SEASONS and they were all much better and newer than this one. The front office manager gave me a $75 comp, I was thinking ok I spend over 500 a night and you give me $75 bucks??? never again....new JW opening and the W is very close....... location great but rooms way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

AWESOME!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Better than expected!!! Perfect vacation spot!