Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location is tops.
Cons: Price. Service was okay. Had to request that our room be made up. We were out all day and returned at 4pm to find it had not been serviced.
Location: walking distance to great restaurants and night life
This is a nice hotel, but it is way overpriced. Should be about half of what they charge. We will be staying at another hotel next time. We splurged for a family event, but we could have had just as nice a time at a less expensive place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Too expensive

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Location: Convenient to downtown and not far from UT. Not walking distance,however.
I like the Four Seasons and have been a regular over the years. There is nothing not to like except the price. They have priced themselves out of my market unless I can't get anything else downtown which was the case this past weekend. This is Austin not the French Riviera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Dallas, Texas

Management not helpful-dissapointed

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a horrible experience: They lost my river view terrace room reservation, and no assistance at all from Management of Hotel. They charged me same rate for a city view of their parking lot. It ruined the 24 hours that I spent at this property. Wrong room, several hours spent trying to work out their internal administration of reservations. Then tried to double charge me. It was a complete wasted trip disrupted by what could have been a simple resolution. No General Manager on duty on the peak weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by FSAustin, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay. I am extremely sorry about our inability to provide the room type you confirmed through Hotels.com. We have been in contact with our technical teams and with Hotels.com regarding this communication error and they have assured us that this error will be addressed. Again, my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this caused. I hope to welcome you back again soon so that the hotel can regain your trust. Thank you again for the valuable feedback. Kind regards, Beverly Magee Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by eddiefrom new york

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great, but there was no water pressure …which reall irks me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: View was beautiful
No Bathtub in room No hot tub/ jacuzzi on the grounds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael & Jane Tigarfrom Oriental, NC

Tarnished, but working to come back

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Four Seasons many times. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. However, the hotel is undergoing renovation. The renovated rooms are just fine. However, we paid a hefty price for a room, and when we arrived, we were assigned to a non-renovated room with a small window and a sagging bed. We were tired, and so we spent the night there. In the morning, the staff cheerfully gave us a new room that had been renovated, and the room was up to the "old" Four Season standards. Hence, the middling grade. That said, Nicole at the front desk was superbly helpful. Elena in the restaurant was charming and efficient. Our waiter John deserves praise. All in all, an OK experience, but there is no excuse to treat any traveler -- particularly one who has been a guest so many times over the years -- as we were initially treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I only had a quick stay, the pool was great and the pool staff was very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luxury Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com