Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel close to town

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Habitat Suites was a very nice place to stay. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The grounds were very well kept and garden like. The suite was clean. Full kitchen, large comfortable king size bed and a clean bathroom! Recommended!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Location isn't good

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Old apartment complex converted to hotel suites. Needs updating. Paint, furnishings, tile etc, very outdated. Clean, quiet and staff are very nice and helpful. Location sucks. Area is run down and very little within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

First time stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Breakfast staff were kind and courteous. Made to order omelet was delicious. Gluten free bread tasty. Room clean. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Overall, the hotel was awesome!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
From the varied and very delish complimentary breakfast to the complimentary happy hour and everything in between, awesome!...all staff were very gracious, helpful, and kind. The pool and beautiful landscape were very tranquil. I will certainly stay here the next time I go to Austin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. No complaints at all.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel was super clean, accommodating and comfortable. The staff was professional. It's a renovated apartment complex so your room resembles a small apartment. Loved it. If anyone complains about this spot, they are being overly picky. For the cost, it was DEFINITELY worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa fe, NM

Good for families

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: staff, setting
Cons: cleanliness
Location: location is not far from downtown area, hard to find
We stayed in their two bedroom with the sofa bed which was good for our family. Hotel could use some updating but overall was comfortable. The staff is great! The breakfast is good with good variety. I would stay there again, the rates are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Anttonio TX

Austin's hidden gem

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: plenty of space, very quiet.
Cons: Instructions for finding the hotel.
Location: within minutes of the UT campus.
Finding a reasonably price hotel near the University of Texas campus on a football weekend is a challenge. I booked about 4 days in advance and received a decent rate. I had read previous reviews (good and bad), and I agree with most. This hotel is "green," so don't look for new furnishings or appliances. However, the white refrigerator works as well as a stainless steel one. The love seat and chair were showing some wear and aging, which is probably why others thought this was not clean. It's clean enough; just don't use the 5-second rule that you use on your own floors. There was a fireplace, 2 tvs, and more than ample space for 2. There are no little bottles of shampoo, but there is a full dispenser in the tub/shower combo. We weren't really there for the hotel; but for our next over-nighter, we will definitely check into here again. NB: this hotel is tricky to find, so allow time to find it. It's worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Hotel is out dated.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room was clean, but it definitely could use some updating. Not as nice as embassy suites, for about the same rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Quiet hotel, nice grounds, great rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Very convenient to Hyde Park, lots of parking, more like vacation condos than hotel rooms. Staff was great, and the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast ever. Thinking of booking the whole family next spring, for a dual celabration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TX

BEST KEPT SECRET IN AUSTIN

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the price, the comfort, the wonderful (and free!) hot breakfast, friendliness/attentiveness of staff, no parking fees and an actual suite with 2 tvs !
Cons: offer price incentives to repeat customers ! I would stay with you, again, in a wink but always easily tempted with "perks" :).
Location: easy access to I-35. don't miss Esther's Follies or the Congress St bats. take a boat cruise/city tour. many museums, LBJ library. FOOD TRUCKS !
searched online for HOURS for a reasonably priced, close in, QUIET, comfortable, roomy property in Austin, in a safe area with easy access to I-35, FREE breakfast and no parking fees. NOT IMPOSSIBLE !! habitat suites had everything I wanted. even better, this is not your cookie cutter property. units are all large suites with furnished, full size kitchens, two televisions (not small), large closet, comfy beds, extra pillows, and blackout drapes in the bedrooms. no, did not run out of hot water or towels. yes, there were a few stains on the carpet (gasp !). get over it. there are "noise policies" in place that assure an uninterrupted nights sleep the property is heavily landscaped and you can pick any of the herbs, ripe fruits or nuts you care to. how many times have you heard that ? a most friendly, accommodating and efficient front desk staff that is always available, even at 2 AM. the quietest housekeeping team ever. the big payoff was the made-to-order breakfast which also included organic greek yogurt, 10 kinds of organic/herbal teas, local organic coffee, local honey, whole foods groats oats, fresh fruit, in house made green salsa (which was wonderful) in addition to all the usual continental breakfast "staples". you will not go hungry here ! don't panic......there is also the required biscuits and gravy for you purists. the food quality was only surpassed by the attentive, smiling and very capable kitchen staff. this is my idea of the perfect retreat.