Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful stay, will stay there again if we go back to Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, TX

Easy access

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: off the beaten path and amazing breakfast
Cons: They could provide paper towels in the kitchen area. and the pillows are way to firm.
It was close to 35 and 290. Free breakfast. It was like a tiny apartment with oven stove microwave dishwasher even had dishes in the cabinet. my only complaint about the hotel was the pillows were way to firm and no paper towels in the kitchen area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

十分満足

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ
Cons: コンセントの数と配置
仕事で宿泊しました。キッチン付きでリビングと寝室が別々で広く快適に過ごせましたが、コンセントがキッチン回り以外はほとんど皆無で、充電しながらの仕事には不向きかもw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

One of my most comfortable stays....

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I love the suite, almost apartment-style of the Habitats. It was roomy for my mother, best friend, my young daughter and I to stay in comfortably. The full kitchen came in handy for our traveling needs; but the best asset was the FULL BREAKFAST every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Lots of space!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Space for the cost
Location: It was a ways from our activities but we enjoyed the hotel and would stay there again.
We were pleasantly surprised by the space and the quiet. We thought it was a good value and would stay there again. Breakfast was included and so was a happy hour. We were able to go to 2 breakfasts and the staff was very nice. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Not a great neighborhood, Furnishings are dated. THis is an old converted apartment complex, built with poor quality. One chair and one loveseat are all there is for sitting, both too small and very uncomfortable. Bed good. Cheap, older construction overall of building so you hear neighbors, toilets flushing. etc.. Would never stay here again after one night, reminded me of a low rent apartment. Moved to Homewood suites and 1000x times better everything, and for not much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Kitchen appliances in hotel rooms.
I have several friends that have lived in Austin their entire life and have never heard of this hotel. Off the highway a bit but at the same time very convenient. The hotel is very organic! Breakfast was delicious and healthy. We rented a 2 story 2 bedroom suite and it was great. Bathroom and bedrooms were updated but the kitchen was a bit out dated with appliances but nothing we could live with. Everyone enjoyed themselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Oasis in Austin

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: I really liked the homeliness of it. I've stayed in hotels that are like hotels... this is truly a "habitat suite" experience.
I took a chance on this hotel, based on the photos and some of the other reviews. It's about 5 miles north of the UT / downtown area, right off I-35. The traffic ended up posing no difficulties getting to my meetings downtown, neither in the mornings or afternoons. Driving in the hotel is very appealing, not looking like a hotel but a series of condos nestled in among trees and greenery. There are sitting benches outside most rooms, and a pool surrounded by more trees and greenery. The suite has 2 tvs, full kitchen (fridge, stove/oven, microwave, coffee pot, dishwasher) and comfortable accommodations. The breakfast featured all the usual continental offerings, plus scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon.sausage, biscuits and gravy, and pretty good coffee. It has a separate dining area for larger groups and families, which cut down the noise factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty hotel not very good area

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Rooms are not clean, old hotel, not good area...far from downtown...I wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palestine TX

Nice hotel, very comfortable and afordable.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hotel was nice, comfortable and affordable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Room were very clean and well kept.