Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Kitchen appliances in hotel rooms.
I have several friends that have lived in Austin their entire life and have never heard of this hotel. Off the highway a bit but at the same time very convenient. The hotel is very organic! Breakfast was delicious and healthy. We rented a 2 story 2 bedroom suite and it was great. Bathroom and bedrooms were updated but the kitchen was a bit out dated with appliances but nothing we could live with. Everyone enjoyed themselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Oasis in Austin

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: I really liked the homeliness of it. I've stayed in hotels that are like hotels... this is truly a "habitat suite" experience.
I took a chance on this hotel, based on the photos and some of the other reviews. It's about 5 miles north of the UT / downtown area, right off I-35. The traffic ended up posing no difficulties getting to my meetings downtown, neither in the mornings or afternoons. Driving in the hotel is very appealing, not looking like a hotel but a series of condos nestled in among trees and greenery. There are sitting benches outside most rooms, and a pool surrounded by more trees and greenery. The suite has 2 tvs, full kitchen (fridge, stove/oven, microwave, coffee pot, dishwasher) and comfortable accommodations. The breakfast featured all the usual continental offerings, plus scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon.sausage, biscuits and gravy, and pretty good coffee. It has a separate dining area for larger groups and families, which cut down the noise factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty hotel not very good area

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Rooms are not clean, old hotel, not good area...far from downtown...I wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palestine TX

Nice hotel, very comfortable and afordable.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hotel was nice, comfortable and affordable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Room were very clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This place is a very mixed bag. The location was very weird and many things in the room seemed very dated. However, the room was very spacious and the breakfast really was very nice, as was the evening happy hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great size and location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel staff was wonderful. The room was a little dated and the bed was not the most comfortable but it was such a nice place to stay! The room was larger than expected and the living area was nice. Would definitely stay here again - especially if I came during the warmer months to use the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Right for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
PROS: clean, the staff was very friendly, nice exterior, great price, quiet, clean room, comfortable bed, lots of space, and close to downtown. CONS: In a sketchy neighborhood, needs updating on the inside, and the shower didn't always stay hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The full breakfast available at no charge. The cost of the suites per day was reasonable.
Location: The hotel is east of Downtown Austin and a person can’t walk from the hotel to attractions. However you can drive in about30 min.
Aside from not having WI-FI available for most of our stay, our experience was very pleasant. I would like to say the full breakfast available in the morning is an excellent benefit. Also I would like to give a "shout out" to the staff in the breakfast room. ALL the staff is very pleasant and extremely "Customer Service" oriented. Their service was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Clean hotel, far away from everything

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: the staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean
Cons: location, and the lack of no hotel restaurant, and lack of wifi
Location: there is nothing to do near you. there is no mall there, and it takes 45 minutes by train to get downtown, the train only comes every 46 minutes!
This hotel was nice but there was no wifi for the whole time I was there, there is no shampoo and conditioner provided by the room, the shower water wouldn't get that hot either. You are in a dirty unsafe area, far away from everything! You are close to the train, however their transit system is horrible. If you miss breakfast all there is, is a jack in the box, which was horrible! Their breakfast was great though! You are next to a strip club however, although I never heard anything throughout the night. Due to its location it would be great if they had a hotel restaurant that was always open. If you stay here make sure you have a car and don't rely on transit or cabs! Room was big and clean though, which was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not what I expected!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very old and out of date. Sheets were itchy and open gap in front door making it cold even when heat was on. Didn't feel like a "green" hotel, but rather a "cheap" hotel. Broken soap dispenser, discolored tube & sink. The only redeemable characteristic was the staff was understanding and didn't give us a hard time about moving to a better hotel.