Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Austin

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This stay was very nice except for valet. If the hotel is going to make valet mandatory at least make sure it is responsive. After waiting to be greeted the first time we pulled up for checkin for more than five minutes without avail, we went searching for self park only to be unable to find access without a key. We pulled back around and ran in to check with the desk. We ultimately had to get out of car and ask the valet to take the car after check in. Otherwise the hotel and it's staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canyon lake, tx

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My husband and I came for a little retreat. We thorough enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good price for downtown Austin

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stayed here to go to 6th street and it was pretty close but there are closer hotels. We got a great deal last minute through expedia but not sure how good of a deal it is normally. Overall it was a nice hotel with friendly staff and late checkout which was nice. You have to pay for valet parking which is $25 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
good overall experience, clean room, helpful staff, enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My only complaint (and the reason I would never return) was other guests. I was woken up three different times by loud guests coming in between 2-3 in the morning. One set of guests actually stood outside my door at 3:00 am talking loudly. This hotel is very near 6th Street and this probably isn't the place to stay on the weekend unless you're partying as well or don't mind making numerous calls to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fun Staff! Really made me feel welcome

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Welcome
Cons: Asked for car to be waiting at 5:00 am for early flight...Valet remembered but it was just headed to get it when I came down at 5:01.
Location: Great location. Austin Rocks with all it live music. Much in walking distance.
Road warrior here. Best welcome I have ever...ever...gotten! It was late and I was tired. Bright and cheery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was always there to help and the comfort of the bed
Cons: When checking the rooms daily, be sure to check coffee and coffee pot
Location: Close to great restaurant, the bat bridge, and walking trails Close to convention center
My stay was wonderful!! I Great Location for Austin Events. Great Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Just steps from 6th street, which was great for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Downtown

Posted May 31, 2014
Newly renovated rooms. Clean, nice and affordable. Only downside is that they don't have parking, so be sure to factor in an additional fee for overnight valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah

Posted May 28, 2014
Stayed one night and was upgraded to a king suite!! Can't complain about that one.