Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful breakfast buffet!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern furnishings, and excellent location.
Cons: Laundry facilities would be helpful.
Location: Close to shopping mall and restaurants.
We spent three nights at this hotel while visiting relatives in Austin. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! They offered just about everything you could ask for at breakfast. I was a little disappointed that this hotel does not have a laundry room but we were instructed to go to the hotel behind us where we were welcome to use their laundry facilities. It was a bit of a hassle but not really a problem. This was a lovely hotel, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Easy access from the highway.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: comfort of rooms and easy access to the highway.
Cons: location of waffle iron during breakfast time.
Location: We didn't really get to experience nearby activities because we stayed busy moving someone. There are restaurants nearby that we like, i.e., Outback.
The hotel was very nice. My only complaint would be with the way breakfast was presented. The linen was often held up because of the waffle iron's location to everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I've been bragging about my recent stay at this Hampton Inn. The location and quality was excellent. It was safe and clean and at a great price. Quiet too. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Dated! Needs remodeling!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Dated! Needs to be remodeled! Window A/C terrible! Carpet very old. Bed linens less than appealing!
Location: Good location. Hotel not up to standards of this area.
Had stayed here 7 years ago and was very pleased. This hotel has not been updated at all since that time! No longer a pleasant place to stay. Disappointed that Hilton has such properties!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel with a nice outdoor pool.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The hotel was in a convenient location. The outdoor pool is ideal for swimming and sunning. Breakfast was okay but crowded. The rooms were good and beds comfortable. I was disappointed that there was no water available in the rooms or in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview Tx

Family celebration in Austin over weekend.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Anything we needed was nearby.
My wife and I and our Daughter and Son-in-law both booked thru exp and we had nice adjoining rooms. We were pleased with the rooms, service and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristi from Portland, OR

AC problems fixed promptly

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had some problems with the AC unit in our room, but management was very proactive about getting it fixed (replaced with a brand new unit the next day), and they worked with our work schedule to make sure we could stow our valuables in a secure place while the workmen were in the room during the day while we were gone. There were some other small hiccups with the vending machines - but the bed and room were great - good nights sleep each night. It was a good location for our work needs, and close to lots of different restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Goergia

Business Friendly

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is good and the hotel is relatively quiet.
Cons: Control and noise of A/C units
Location: Not much to do nearby. This is a business or travel stop hotel.
Comfortable for a business stay. Only issue is that the A/C is a through wall unit which can be noisy and hard to regulate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Memphis, TN

Great value for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for price, convenient location, clean room, very quiet, friendly staff. We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful - the vending machine was out of bottled water so they gave us several free bottles from the front desk. Even the cleaning staff always said "good morning" when we walked by. Complimentary breakfast provided numerous options. We would stay here again. The rooms have been updated, very clean, bed was comfortable, hotel was very quiet.