Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: both the staff and facilities were great
Cons: Insure that dust and dust bunnies behind bedside stand between beds is removed
Location: excellent
Everything was going great, until bedtime when I turned on my CPAP machine and noticed a strong odor of dust. Upon a quick inspection of the machine's surroundings, I discovered exceedingly excessive amounts of dust and dust bunnies behind the nightstand which was between the beds where I had placed the machine. I had to take extra measures to filter out the dust the machine was picking up. Other than that everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good room, very clean and good breakfast. Hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel at affordable price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms Breakfast
Cons: A/C should not be by the desk, it gets very cold and you are sitting there.
I travel to Austin once a month and, this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed for the price we paid. Staff is very friendly, breakfast is great and rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: staff was super friendly, professional and HELPFUL. Breakfast was good too.
good value, good staff, great location for where we were going. would stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing less than perfect

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very good staff, always helpful. Excellent facility, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Nice hotel close to I-35.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel was terrific. Close to freeway access. Staff was very friendly and eager to make sure our comfort and satisfaction was first. Additionally, they are a pet friendly establishment, but like many of their competitors that charge a pet deposit (sometimes up to $100 per night), the Hampton does not charge anything. Of course they make you sign a waiver stating that if your animal does do any damage that you'll be held responsible. I think their policy is one of the best around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice, clean and convenient, staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay here will stay here for future trips. Very nice friendly service and great price deals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katiefrom Texas

Great hotel for the cost

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean, close to shopping, restaurants, and had a great breakfast. My husband and I were very satisfied with our stay here!