Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This is a basic Hampton Inn. Well maintained, decent staff, but will not exceed your expectations. No manager reception, no cookies in the lobby, no microwave and mini-fridge in your room, or personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smyrna from houston tx

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Stayed at this hotel two nights and it was a very nice experience :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SolArt from Tucson, AZ

Great Hotel for Activities in NW Austin Area

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Very high value for the rate. Very quiet although it is located near major roads / freeway for ease of travel, and near a large shopping area.
Cons: A few repairs would spiff up the hotel.
Location: Location is good is you are in the area for a specific activity or work; there is shopping and entertainment nearby.
I flew into Austin for an oil painting workshop at the Anderson Mill Garden Club in Leander. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport which is miles to the SE. It is near a mall with restaurants, coffee places, a store for art supplies, and large grocery/variety store. Whatever disaster might happen on your business trip, you can take care of it in this area. If you have down time, there is a Barnes & Noble and multiplex cinema nearby as well. The included breakfast buffet has a great selection for every taste. The rooms are large and well cared for, with kitchenettes so that you don't need to eat every meal out. The staff is pleasant and professional. There are convenient meeting rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Clean and quite
Cons: A little pricy for outside of downtown area
Location: Mall nearby, 30 mins from downtown Austin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myron from Kansas City

Great hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
This is a great hotel - wish we would have stayed here on previous visits. Room was very nice, staff was friendly, and the breakfast was first rate. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy from Midlothian, Texas

Easy on/off 183

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: AC noise
Location: close to 183 and Cedar Park
The hotel was nice but the room was stuffy when the ac wasn't on and it was loud coming on so I was awakened at least half a dozen times so not a restful night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: almost everything ,didn't like a/c system
Cons: more lightening in room and bath room and some kind of ventilation in the bathroom, it's too steameyI
Location: I love the area and the quietness and the front desk people are exceptional kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan from plano, TX

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location, price and waffle maker
Cons: If you have a empty room, sell it, otherwise it sits empty
Hotel was nice and has a good location. We tried to stay an extra night but they refused to honor the Internet rate I had paid by so we left instead of staying another night. Oh well,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Baton Rouge

Hill country weekend

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Overall a good day. The hot breakfasts weren't that great, but it was comfortable and clean stay.