Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Like that the hotel is close to UT.
Stay at this hotel on several occasions. Always find the rooms are very clean, service is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place near campus.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My wife and I had stayed for 4 days and the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The only downside was $19 per day parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, TX

Great hotel close to campus and downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great! Everyone was very friendly and the breakfast was great too. Not your usual comfort inn that's for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, worth the money

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This is a great hotel near UT Austin, The only changes I would make are: Faster internet (both AT&T and honors) - both are good but could be faster for streaming movies. Though there was a gaming convention in town so that could have added stress to the wifi. The honors silver "gift" should be improved or skipped. A York peppermint patty really? Not even a full sized one a - treat size. I would also recommend daily water in room for honors gold/silver guests - marriot does that in hot areas. Better pillows - we both thought they were not the best - down perhaps? I like a bit firmer pillow. I know that sound nit picky but this is such an amazing hotel that is all it would take to seal the show. Oh and try Kerby Lane Diner 24/7 if you visit - amazing for any meal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, rooms were spacious and very clean.
We stayed here while attending the Crawl for Cancer fundraiser. The facilities were nice and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Particularly Jennifer one of the desk clerks and Placido. Both went out of their way to help us out with extra blankets and pillows. Location was fairly convenient but just a little too far for walking after a long day out. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to someone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Calgary AB. Canada

good hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Close to the Capital Building and museum and very near the 801 bus which takes you to all the music venues etc.
Don't let the unassuming exterior of this hotel deter you. Very clean, modern and comfy. Wonderful beds, quiet and a great complimentary breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keish from Dallas

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Great staff. There was a mix up and I didn't receive the type of room I booked, but the staff was courteous and offered a concession. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryann from Houston

Mothers and sons

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic time in Austin...hotel is very close to UT, capital and many great eateries and bars...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, early check-in, great room and good breakfast