Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Close to family in area and convenient to wineries in area. Also not far from Austin. Happy overall with our decision to stay at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you had an overall pleasant stay. We appreciate the 4 STAR review and hope you come back and see us on your return visit to the Austin area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia Charges

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Reasonably good breakfast.
Cons: For the cost and room size it lacked a couch or comfortable chair. Good bed.
After bidding several nuisance fees were tacked on - like $10 for my wife. Be honest. Once the price was accepted it cost more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 4 STAR review. Please come back and see us on your return visit to the Austin/Buda area. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Under Construction

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good Location.
Cons: Need to turn AC off at pool, freezing cold.
Construction , pool entrance blocked. No WIFI all weekend, computers down. Staff seemed clueless on how to rectify the issues. Need a manager to get the place going straight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Clean and comfortable, very close to Teaxas State. Fitness room was clean and handy. Lots of breakfast options. I highly recommend and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star recommendation and the great feedback. Come back and see us on your return visit !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from Manchaca, Tx

rating

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura renee from Texas

It was centrally located for our one day excursion

Posted May 27, 2014
We have stayed their numerous times, nice courteous staff, clean room, comfy bed and the best choice of breakfast items for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review and we will appreciate your loyalty and staying with the Hampton Inn & Suites - Buda. See you all on your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Kemah,TX

Great Place

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a LOT, usually don't leave feedback. This place is well managed. Friendly and efficient,clean, etc. I read a few reviews about the breakfast being "Not all that" They are wrong or just don't travel much. Its FREE,FRESH,Good coffee.and so on. Cant imagine what some ppl expect. They should try Tiffany's in Manhattan its GREAT, but wait till you see the bill!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Frossard from Ennis, Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buda Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-STAR review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nate from San Antonio, TX

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great as a stop off. It's next door to Cabela's, which is always great, and close to lots of dining options. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast is pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.