Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Central Texas

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel is in a great location; the staff was very accomidating. I wish the room would have been a little cleaner. We found several hairs in the sink and shower; ceiling and wall paint was peeling in the bathroom as well, but overall an average Hampton Inn in my opinion. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Good location right in between the college and the outlet malls. The beds are comfy and the breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Great pleace to stay in San Marcos!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms
Cons: More fresh fruit in the breakfast
Location: Outlets!
Relly nice hotel, clean and extremly comfortable beds and pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elva Mireya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dickfrom Salt Lake City

Good Room, bad Breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great but the morning scrambled eggs were very bad, either cold or strange tasting. Also the office chair in the room would tip over if you leaned too far back. I would stay there again and have recommended it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Dallas

Needs updating

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the hotel is hard to find. It is behind another hotel and the driveway is not easy to find. The check-in staff was friendly and efficient and the room was very clean but the hotel is in need of repairs. The furniture was in bad shape and there were chunks worn off the bathroom door. Definitely too high priced for the condition. On the positive side, breakfast was great. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit in addition to the usual continental items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Houston

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Austin

Close to conference center, restuarants, and shops

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Entrance hard to find. Parking a little inconvenient but friendly staff and clean place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcus, Tx

Disappointing the facility is old and over priced!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: The building needs to be up dated.
Location: The hotel is crowded with another hotel and shoved back behind several restaurants. Hard to access!
The building is scuffed a scared from many years of use (not maintained well). The building smells musty, the carpet is shabby and the towels are thread- bare.