Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Need signs directing pedestrians from the airport to the hotel.
Located on Airport property. Very convenient. However, better signage with directions from the airport would be very helpful. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Great staff. Although it would have been much better if it was complementary!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent location at the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. Excellent bar experience.
Cons: Development of professional staff. My impression was that there was no oversite or training, no upper management setting a strong service example.
Location: The airport is in East Austin so you need to drive quite a ways to find nice things to do. This hotel is primarily for business travelers.
It felt like there was no active management of the hotel. The gentleman at the front desk was not engaging, or friendly and when I had a problem with my room he really didn't care or make any effort to help. The gate to the parking area was broken and I had to get creative finding a way in to park my car and even though I had to pay for that parking no employee communicated that there was an issue and it remained broken throughout my stay. The pulled pork sandwich was terrible but the bar was excellent and Bernadette was awesome. I paid for the suite and discovered a conference table in it. I always get a suite when traveling with my wife because I get up early and it is nice to go to the separate room to make coffee, watch TV without disturbing her and this suite had a board room table without any doors that closed, no couch, no TV, very weird. When I tried to change it to a standard suite the gentleman at the front desk, reeking of cigarette smoke could really care less. He offered me one with exercise equipment but said no others were available. The front desk and room are the reasons for my poor rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

great location but overpriced

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location, quiet, comfy
Cons: night staff could be nicer
Location: 2mins drive from Austin airport
I spent one night at the HIlton Austin Airport: I had to check in very late due to my flight and the night staff wasn't super friendly. He flatly rejected my request for a late check out (hotels usually make up some sort of excuse for saying no, he didn't bother…;). That being said, the room was super comfy and quiet which is all you need for a short stop over. I'd probably stay there again despite the price as it was so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Nice hotel, but customer service was lacking.

Posted May 31, 2015
We stayed one night and called ahead to request a roll away bed, which we were told would be in the room when we arrived. It wasn't. We called down and they said they'd bring one up. We left for dinner, came back several hours later and it still wasn't there. After two more calls, it did finally show up. A little disappointed with this part of our stay. The rest of the experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Good hotel. Wish there was free parking. Good access to Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Austin Business Trip

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Close location to Airport
Cons: more casual food
Location: Downtown Austin, lots to do.
I stayed two nights at this facility and found it to be very comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and curteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2015
Really beautiful hotel best experience Cleaning service was the best she was really nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A short stay but well worth it

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed everything about this hotel. I love the fact that it is so close to the airport.
Cons: I did not see anything that needs to be improved at this time.
Location: The airport is very close, and you will never have to worry about going to the airport early to catch your flights.
This was my second time staying at this hotel and I enjoyed it. The staff is very professional and friendly. The room is comfortable, clean, and has a great deal of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Wonderful place to stay

Posted May 9, 2015
Will definitely return in the future such a great place with great staff can't wait to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, Tx.

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great Staff and great Hotel. Pleasant stay and quiiet evenings in the Hotel. Very nice round design, can have an interior room or room facing outside townarda the sun. Would recommend staying at this hotel.