Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

I was amazed about the Hilton Austin Airport Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: I like everything.
Cons: I did not see anything that needs to be improved in my opinion.
Location: The location, is great and since the hotel had everything that I needed, there was not a reason for me to go out.
My experience at the Hilton Austin Hotel was great. The shuttle service was outstanding, the hotel front desks was very helpful and made me feel very welcome. The dinner that I ate at the bar was very tasteful. Also, the breakfast was very good and the staff was very professional. I will reserve a room again in the future at the Hilton Austin Airport Hotel, although I only spent one night, it was a great experience and thank you all for the great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Hiltons airport Austin just works.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
From the time you arrive to the time you leave it's just perfect. We love this Hilton. You will also. The staff is nothing short if awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Gorgeous luxury feel hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Accommodations were great and the breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Allow free parking.
This was a fantastic hotel, the lobby has a very grand feeling about it and the rooms were top notch. Offered very nice soaps and shampoo, I enjoyed the tub feature to draw a hot bath at night, and the sheets were actually fluffy unlike most other hotels. Great windows, although not a particularly good view. Too bad I couldn't enjoy the hot tub or pool, but I'm sure those were phenomenal also. Breakfast here was very good and service was impeccable. They served lox which is my favorite. Unfortunately, you have to pay for parking, which I hadn't realized until I already paid for the hotel through Expedia (non-refundable). However, I most definitely do not regret my stay here. Airport shuttle is every 20 minutes starting on the hour. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
My son and I stay at the Hilton when we fly in and out of AUS. The hotel and staff go out of their way to make our stay perfect every time we stay. We Love It!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jennings, LA

UFC trip!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful.
Cons: One of the glasses had lipstick stains on it. Woke up freezing. Blanket not thick enough. Had to get up to adjust thermostat.
Location: Near airport.
Sandwiches purchased from the snack bar were expired, but we were given coupons to make up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location to freeway
Cons: chair comfort. Disappointing room with musty odor and old appearance.
Location: airport kept us isolated. Almost nothing to do without a 15 mile drive back to the Austin city limits. I drove for 10 miles to get a decent meal.
This was a disappointing hotel. Our meeting needed chairs that were 5 hour chairs and we were seated on 2 hour chairs that did not hold comfort for our backs. The restaurant food was very disappointing in quality and especially price. The help in the hotel was almost non-existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Love everything about this place. Staff is wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We had a wedding to attend in Round Rock on 10/24. We decided to stay at the Airport Hilton (10/23) because of the travel times from ND, MN and WA... everyone coming in at different times... I was first and our first room was Not So Good... they were working with cranes, people climbing on ladders right up to 2nd floor window... I asked for a change and we received a beautiful room up one level... however, one could tell that it was not something they wanted to do. I am thankful for the change even if it took 2 hours. I enjoyed the pool, clean, comfortable. I enjoyed the food, good service and delicious. We all enjoyed the lounge, even though it took a long time to get service. But very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mom from D.C.

Convenient and relaxing

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel is right next to the airport-very convenient and it only took about 15-20 minutes to get into downtown. The fitness gym was clean, up-to-date, and have a variety of equipment. The pool was clean and well maintained. The grounds were kept and had fresh flowers. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Expected a better experience, but passable

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: The decor, the size of the tv in the room, lighting
Location: N/A
My wife and I stayed here one night before leaving Austin. The rooms were clean, but that was probably the only highlight. The decor was kind of disappointing, and it just seemed pretty dark throughout the hotel. I'm not sure why there aren't many windows or more lighting, but I felt they could have used more. The staff was ok, although they didn't have any bag carts. They had maybe one or two guys running around the hotel trying to help, and I feel it would have been easier to just let us do it ourselves. Instead, they called and said we had to do it ourselves (without a cart), but then someone showed up right as my wife began to bring one bag down. Also, the TV in the room was SMALL. For the rate of the room, seemed pretty ridiculous.