Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but exec lounge disappoints

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Paying upwards of $300/night, yet no free wifi except In Executive Lounge, not in my top floor room unless I paid $14.95/day. Once in the lounge, you had to ask for a code, which still did not work right away. The free breakfast that was part of our pricey executive room was very disappointing. Not even as good as a Hampton Inn. Next time I'll try something different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Downtown Austin

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The location and the decor. It was lovely
Cons: nothing
Location: It was downtown Austin. Close to everything 6th street has to offer.
Great clean facilities and courteous staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great spa experience

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We booked in for a spa day. Great service, very accommodating staff. Salt water outdoor pool and a great fitness centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Santa Rosa, CA

A Fine Hotel with a Downtown Location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
First the location: It's downtown within walking distance of 6th. and Red River Streets, South Congress, the Capital and most places a visitor would want to see downtown. The Warehouse District is also nearby but I don't see any reason to visit; not much there. We walked to Stubbs, the Continental Club, Liberty Bar (home to East Side King's), the Bullock Texas State History Museum (a must see), Allen's Boots and more. If you are under 30 you can hang out on 6th. Street in any of hundreds of clubs and bars but for me it offers little to folks who don't thrive on noisy hard rock music. The "country" side of Austin doesn't live there. The hotel: fine in every way and very well located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Room was not ready as promised. Waited for 5 hours past check-in time. They did not have the deluxe room was has reserved. Hotel staff was rude about the entire situation and unwilling to do anything about it. Also it was extremely overpriced for such a basic room. The lobby and halls were dated and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Convenient location for all downtown Austin activities. Close to State Capitol, convention center, and University of Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Austin, TX

Parking not included!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, nice staff
Cons: Let guests know parking is not included in the room rate.
Location: Downtown Austin, next to the Convention Center and MetroRail, approximately 1-block from 6th Street District
For the price of room, you would think that parking would be included. It's not...overnight self-parking in the subterranean garage is an additional $25! Would be nice if they posted that information! Our room was on the smaller side and our view was of the roof, but the room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was not in great condition, but not horrible either. The sink area looked like someone fashioned the legs and shelf from some scrap wood then "stained" them to look like the wood on the counter. A little beaten up, in my opinion. All in all, an alright stay.
1 out of 5
by Brian from San Antonio

Disappointing for Hilton chain

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The view mostly.
Cons: many many things.
Location: Wink restaurant near by was a great joint, and offered amazing duck. For the night owls, please enjoy the famous 6th street night life.
Con- Hair on a ceiling of the bathroom...not sure how. Leaves us to question physics. Con- 2 staff members for the spa of a hotel with 26 floors. Did not get my woman her spa experience for our anniversary. Con- 30+ minute wait for room service to bring us a spoon to our executive suit. I had to go downstairs to the hotel bar and beg. Con- Room service knocked so lightly on my door at 7:30 pm and walked in before we could determine the purpose of the noise. My girlfriend had just got out of the shower and was standing less than decently in the main room of our hotel. The hotel staff member, that didn't hardly speak English asked her if she needed toenail service. I told her to leave. Con- Drunken girls run rampantly throughout the hotel after spending a Saturday evening on 6th street. Not very classy. Con- Executive lounge, services allowed to those of executive suits offered a fine breakfast of yogurt, cereal, bagels and granola even a Super 8 would beat out. At least Super 8 has donuts. Pro- They removed my $26 parking fee for complaining about this nightmarish experience. Pro- The view was nice. Pro- The elevator was fast. Be weary, if you think the pros out-weigh the cons, please book today!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price charges on credit card....:(

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Really ... A 600 dollar hold on my credit card for a one night stay ....FAIL....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from TX

Good for six street.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Good location the hotel is beautiful. But the rooms need to be updated. Especial the bathrooms. They still have the old small bath tubs. Either a larger tub or a tiled walk in shower would be more appropriate for the price. And be prepared to pay 25 bucks extra a night to park in the hotel parking garage.