Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Did not like the fact that the maid was knocking on my door at 8 am to clean my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Rooms recently updated. Only negative was they allow dogs and needless to say, I got to hear the dog start barking at 5am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Fabulous view

Posted Dec 14, 2014
During a three state trip, this was the best hotel in which we stayed. The staff (front desk, wait staff, bell staff) were, without exception, upbeat, friendly, and helpful. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the river with downtown beyond. This is better than a view from downtown, yet provides easy access to downtown, the University district and trendy South Congress region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milan (Italy)

Comfort and class for a fair price

Posted Dec 7, 2014
This Hotel is the best I saw in my USA vacation. The room was clean, the hotel is very close to 6th street and so elegant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to 6st

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel close to down town. Very friendly staff and a great location. Close to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except the plain white bed linens and $

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: The bed linens could be better. The beds looked like they didn't have a top cover. They had plain white sheets only. Parking is also a ridiculous $26!
Nice hotel except the plain white bed linens and $26 parking fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel to go to the bars.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous decor and large lounge and rooms clean and comfortable as all Hiltons I go to.
Cons: It was a bit pricier then I thought I booked for $279 special but wound up paying over $365 for parking and taxes.
Location: Didn't have alot to do near by and staff couldn't tell me during the day besides restaurants and bars
It was great for younger people because only a block from famous 6th street but during the day, they had really no recommendations and as far as restaurants, unless it was on the sheet they couldn't tell you the ambiance nor the type of crowd that would be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Good downtown location.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Nice room, modern decor, clean. Helpful, accommodating staff. I like staying here when in Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Valet told me they were full and asked me to park about a block away. When I checked inI asked the receptionist from Turkey about it and she immediately asked her Supervisor for help and he graciously fixed the problem and had my car valeted. Now that was impressive
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio tx

Rating: I rate this a 3.5 hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Good location. Near 6th Street in Austin.
Cons: Needs a 20 million dollar makeover.
Location: 6th Stret of course.
rate this a 3.5 hotel and do so for these reasons: 1) no coffee maker in room ; 2) no cups in the room either. The view was of the highway too. Hotel looked dated back some 20 years.