Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: $26 for self parking is ridiculous!
Great hotel. The only complaint I have involves the parking charges. $26 for self parking is ridiculous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Not worth it

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My wife and I stayed here during ACL. I own my own business and needed to work on the Internet for around an hour. No complimentary internet and customer service refused to help. It's 2014 everyone including Hilton Garden Inn gives free internet. Lobby men's bath was disgusting. Ice machine on our floor didn't work or was out of ice at least one night, we had a coffee maker but no coffee. After using ice bucket, liner was never replaced. Never took our dirty towels just kept bringing more. $35/night to valet park... Festival parking was only $20/day. Staff and customer service was arrogant and basically told us that because we used Expedia that's what we get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Very convenently located in downtown Austin TX

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Every single staff member where genuinely helpful and accommodating. This is probably the best service we have experienced in many, many years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Newly renovated hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Rooms are newly renovated, but cold in character. Big problem was internet service. Must pay for it unless you have AT&T or Hilton Honors gold level. We were charged per day for internet even though we have AT&T. We could not connect to internet without a visit from the tech guy. Took more than 2 hours to connect. Very disappointing. Not what you expect from a hotel of this caliber. Internet should be free. They don't let you take alcohol to the outdoor pool and charge very high rates for alcohol. Good location for walking, but they need to straighten themselves out a bit. Also had to ask several times for items that we requested at check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano Texas

Nice hotel but too expensive

Posted Sep 23, 2014
It was good but I have stayed at other Hilton's that had better service and it was too expensive for the room we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Had a cricket in my room, took several calls mostly to front desk and house keeping before I finally got an answer at the Conceirge desk. Disappinted in spa appointmets- triedto get a manicure or a massage. was tokd last appt @8, but a mani had to be dine by a certain time and a nasdagd by a certain time. i was attending a cinference so neither eorked, but keft windeting, what services then ARE acailable layer in the wvenjng? Otherwise, stay was flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent downtown hotel in Austin, Texas

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The fact that it had a choice of two restaurants; one reasonable, the other quite expensive. Also that it was close to the downtown area.
Location: Good location near downtown, and close to the Austin Visitor Center where one can sign up for various tours.
Unfortunately, the first room I was given was very quiet when I first checked in; however, shortly after retiring, I heard a loud air-conditioning noise. As well, the room was right across the hall from the ice-machine. I immediately called the front desk and requested to be moved, which they promptly did; however, the inconvenience of this incident was a bit disturbing. Have no complaints with the rest of this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen tx

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: no parties! friends of the guests aren't allowed after 11pm...
Cons: n/a
Location: downtown, near the expressway, you can walk to restaurants or clubs near by or just stay in your hotel...after 7th st though it gets a little ghetto.
had an issue checking in...expedia put my name as zavjr, instead of just Zavala, other than that....the hotel is freakin' awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great game hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Two blocks from 6th street. Great hotel for UT game day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very modern and pretty hotel. Easy check in and out. About 15 min from airport. Walking distance to nightlife and dining. Nice pool on 8th floor. We had a good stay.