Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth W Australia

Conference hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Pleasant stay whilst attending a conference in Austin Tx. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly - had meals in both of the restaurants - enjoyed the food and service. Stayed on the executive floors and had access to the lounge- breakfast was very limited and so were the evening canapés - but the evening attendant was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again if I went back to Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SPI, TX

Weekend stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The amenities and location.
Cons: Better soundproofing of the rooms closest to the elevators.
Location: The entertainment district along with the good restaurants (Eddie V's and Iron Cactus) are all within a short walking distance.
Because our room was located very close to the elevators, and there were several weddings and bachelor/bachelorette parties taking place that weekend, the sound from the elevator activity was heard loud and clear throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Austin.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Just a short walk from many of Austin's top spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Excellent accommodations

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Excellent hotel with the right amount of cleanliness, experienced and efficient staff with a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Stay in Austin

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: See UT, the Capitol and all the eating places in the area. Also Ladybird park.
Had a great stay. Saw UT where mr daughter wants to attend. Went to the LBJ library and we all really enjoyed it. Tons of great places to eat and enjoy the Austin sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I thought it was a nice hotel- nice large lobby area and modern decor in the room with a good location fairly close to everything downtown. Expensive- but in line with other similar hotels. Was hard to find a chair at the pool during peak time. Wished the desk people when checking into the gym area could have been a little more relaxed. Maybe put a sign up that says please sign in- wasn't clear what the process was when walking in and there was not always an agent at the desk. Would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location Bar Rooms
Great Lobby bar, great location and the rooms have great views and are remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 6th street

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very busy hotel right across from the convention center. Minutes away from 6th street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA

THE Conference Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: COOLEST FEATURE: Remote on night stand controls temp up/down, nightlight on/off, table lamp on/off, all lights on/off, all from your bed!
Cons: Shower water pressure could be better. Parking prices suck! Glad I did not have a rental car!
Location: Restaurants in hotel: Liberty Tavern: a little pricey Finn & Porter: more pricey Java Jive: great coffee place
Took the Metro 100 airport bus which runs every 30 minutes, and was dropped off a half block from the hotel entrance. No rental car needed if you plan to stay near the hotel. I stayed in room 2309 which was very quiet and had a great view to the South. This particular room came with two queen beds, desk, office chair, plush chair, end table, refrigerator (but no microwave), flat screen TV, coffeemaker, safe, ironing table, iron, hairdryer, and the usual soap, shampoo, and conditioner. The bathroom has a well-lit mirror with peripheral frame lighting, which provides a clear view for shaving, etc. Room-service? Pricey as expected. Eg. Raisin Bran, skim milk, biggish fruit plate, 2 cans ginger ale, 2 slices of banana bread. Total? $33, $40 with tip. Wi-fi: I had free wi-fi in my room, not sure why because I had read that this was a $14 charge on other reviews. Maybe because I was nice to the check-in lady? She hooked me up, yo! Ask for free Wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wonderful and great location for food, entertainment, site seeing