Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everything about my stay at the Hilton was top-notch. The newly renovated rooms include everything today's traveler could want. My two favorite features were the individual reading lights which pop out of the headboard and the extra plugs built in to the nightstand -- finally a hotel which realizes I'd like to keep my phone and iPad plugged in and near the bed. The hotel location couldn't be better. Once I parked my car I didn't touch it again until I checked out. We walked to restaurants for all our meals. We also took a 2-mile walk to the lake to do a little paddle boarding. Plenty of parking nearby if you prefer to drive and kayaking is also available. Although I didn't try the MetroRail, there is a station right next to the hotel, giving you great access to prime locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We got a newly remodeled room which we were the first ones to stay in which was great. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain and we called guest services and someone came asap to fix the problem. Lots of plugs around the room which was good because it was four of us to a room and having to charge our phone, plug in our hair dryers and straightener was convenient. Also the rooms are modernized now and which just one click on the keypad by the bed you can turn off all the lights without having to get up. Will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean room but expect noise

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: sound proofing - noisy hallways
Location: 6th street
This hotel is in the perfect location for experienceing Austin and in particular 6th street. Easy walk to night life and good places to eat. Because it is so close to 6th street the guests are also there to party and it can get quite noisy while they return home to call it a night. I would stay there again but for no longer than 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Beautiful rooms. Excellent stay...would stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: cant think of much at this moment
beautiful hotel and close to everything that I love. Thank you Hilton and will be back on Sept 5th and 6th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had an awesome view of Austin. Very close to 6th St. Beautiful Hotel and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from engkand

Hotel was lovely

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Noisy at the weekends
Location: Anything and everything
Austin is a place of many different areas, there is something for everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location,location. No loud noises, no freeway traffic. Nice rooftop pool. Great exercise room and nice to have a bar near pool.
Cons: The Tavern restaurant has terrible food, but great drinks. Housekeeping arrives EARLY...so put out your privacy signs or you will be awakened by knock
Location: Austin Convention Center, Moonshine Grille, IronWorks BBQ!!!
Great location right across the street from Convention Center. This allowed us to return back to our room to rest between sessions. Hotel staff are friendly, professional and very responsive. Will come back on 2015 for RTX!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jul 10, 2014
A great hotel, basically in the middle of downtown Austin and right next door to the convention center I was on the trip for. Only minor complaint was the King Sized bed seemed too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Right across from the Austin Convention Center

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, pretty, convenient
Cons: My only complaint was that sometimes they didn't give me enough sugar and cream for my morning coffee. But, that was it. :)
Location: We were there mainly for the convention so not a whole lot of site seeing but Crave was an amazing restaurant around the corner.
From the second we got there, everyone was super nice, friendly and helpful.