Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Come on...it's a Hilton Garden Inn in Round Rock, TX. What do you expect? It's clean, easy in and out, and fine for a business stay and the price was right. Nothing to complain about, but also a hotel stay that I'll remember for about 30 minutes after departing and then forget about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon

Clean and friendly. A short drive into Austin

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The staff were welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable. We used it as a jumping off point into Austin which was 15 minutes away in the car. We ate in Round Rock which was a fun little town 5 minutes away. All in all, a convenient hotel by the side of the freeway that is good for a base to explore the area, especially if Austin is busy as it was for us because of South by Southwest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, FL

The room was wonderful!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The bed, bedding and pillows. And the keurig coffee maker.
The bed, bedding and pillows were awesome! Very nice room and enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marilyn from Railroad, PA

Stopover on the way to the airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Upstairs always looked less cared for. I hope they improve the coffee--little things like this mean a lot--but a real coffee shop is not far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leonardo from houston

thanks for everything

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The chef was of a a great help. Breakfast was awesome and the attention was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Dallas, TX

Good for One Night

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here two Christmas Eve's in a row as our family does not have enough room for us, so we stay close to their home. If the walls were not so paper thin, this hotel would have gotten 5 stars, however, very annoying when you can hear every word the folks in the other room are saying, hear them peeing, and other personal noises that should be private. This hotel is fine for one night and if you are not exhausted and needing sleep because you won't sleep soundly if anyone is in the room next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by linda from Oklahoma

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean friendly hotel. My only setback was a 10.00 breakfast. That's a lot if you don't eat much. Need a small continental breakfast for the price of rooms. Otherwise the hotel was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W. Griffin from Houston, TX

Nice Stay for Business....

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was very nice. It was right off the freeway so I could head to the office quickly. It was within walking distance of some nice restaurants. The room was nice and clean and checking out was fast and simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ from Houston, TX

Very nice for the money!

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was exactly what I hope for in a hotel.....CLEAN and QUIET!!! What more do I need to say???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Often

Looks nice, but a bit older hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Location: There are several great restaurants near by...many within walking distance.
The front desk was efficient on check in. Once I got to my room I found that I was given a handicap room, for some reason, this meant I had no counter space in the bathroom, nor could I hang my clothes to where they did not touch the floor. The bed needs a new mattress, the left side was sunk in. When checking in, I asked for a wake up call. The next morning the call came and that is when I found the phone beside the bed did not work. I was not fast enough to untangle myself from the blankets and get out of the mattress hole to answer the phone, so the system called a second time a few minutes later, while I was in the restroom, so I missed that one too. As stated in my title the hotel is a bit older, so the floors squeak when people walk across them. I am a light sleeper and always ask for the top floor, however the first night I was still kept awake with the folks walking in the halls and their rooms. I had a room at the back of the motel so there was no road noise even though this motel is located off of 35. The furniture, except the mattress, was all in very good shape and the room was very clean.