Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Outdated

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Didn't meet my expectations for a Hilton Garden Inn. Very outdated rooms. Lobby was getting remodeled during my stay. Maybe they are planning to update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Spring, TX

Nice hotel near family

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nice and clean.
Cons: Can't wait for the new construction to be completed.
Location: Restaurants, shopping
Even though this hotel is under some new construction, the office staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and like the convenient location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rene from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad front desk service. I called to ask for directions and the person who answer the phone asked me to call in 25 minutes later because she was busy at that time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark V from Dallas

Go somewhere else for breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like many of you, I travel quite a bit. I stay in hotels primarily in this class. I can't remember the last time breakfast wasn't complimentary. That is not the case here. $10 per person for that breakfast was not my primary issue, although it is not not worth the money. Its that no one knows that breakfast is not included. The meeting/dining room (hotel is under construction so there is no dining room) was full of person after person shocked when the guy brought around a bill. Everyone, including myself, were not pleased and just wished we had known. We all would have gone somewhere else. After you have eaten, its a little too late to find out. Cheap shot in my opinion. My recommendation...there is lots of stuff close by that is far better for breakfast Chuys is great and right next store. Bottom line, if you want breakfast included, there are MANY other choices for hotels in the area that don't nickel and dime their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danny Suazo from Houston TX, Austin TX

Great experience

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew from the moment we booked the hotel with my friends that we were going to be satisfied with the stay. The rooms were clean and big open space, food was delicious. The front desk lady was even nice enough to let us print some paperwork on their computer since their business office printer was temporarily down. They treat you really nice and friendly way. Definitely booking my stay at the hilton for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Loved the stay, staff, would come back again. ..............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price too high for service it has

Posted Apr 19, 2014
same price should go to other hotel. Seems like pay 3.5 star price, but 2.5 star service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerk on the evening shift was terrible. She couldn't understand what the customer was asking and the customer couldn't understand her either. I got very frustrated trying to ask questions about things and I noticed other customers with the same problem and same frustration. However, Juan was a pleasure to interact with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good but i wish they provide complimentary breakfast. it is ridiculous that they charge almost 10 bucks each person for breakfast. it has become a standard in most hotels to provide breakfast for free, even in a less expensive hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Come on...it's a Hilton Garden Inn in Round Rock, TX. What do you expect? It's clean, easy in and out, and fine for a business stay and the price was right. Nothing to complain about, but also a hotel stay that I'll remember for about 30 minutes after departing and then forget about.