Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Check in was easy. Lobby etc was pleasing. The location was very good for access to everything in and around Austin. The other couple that stayed in another room had some trouble with the TV local channels, and no one at the night desk knew how to fix the problem. They also had a lamp that would not turn off. They finally unplugged it. Breakfast was good but too expensive for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pay too much for what you get which does not include a breakfast like most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Restful night

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Excellent staff, made you feel welcomed and provided the right room for my needs. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
One of the mattress's had to be replaced due to discomfort. Ants were in the room. The valance was stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PANAMA

Very nice and easy access hotel in a quite area.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Lobby and restaurant areas are very nice. The suroundings are very new, drugstore and restaurants at walking distance. Easy access to the highway.
Cons: Put individual safe boxes in each room.
Location: CVS pharmacy, steak house next to the hotel, 24-hour IHOP and Dennys are also at walking distance.
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It is conveninently located in a very safe and nice area, near shopping centers, restaurants, etc. If you plan to work aroung Austin, it may be a little far (about 20 miles) from downtown, so I would choose another Hilton Garden which is closer to Austin. This hotel is nice, clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning, although not included in price, for $9.95 you get a much higher quality breakfast than others that are included. The breakfast staff was really friendly and made sure that we felt like at home. I would definitely stay in this hotel again, but keep in mind that, unless you go for bussiness in the area, you will definitely need a car to move around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corpus christi,texas

fast trip to austin

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: the kindness of the staff...they would go out of their way to accomadate you.
Cons: the rooms were kinda plain and could use some updating
Location: location was easy to get to and food was locally available and easy to access
the staff was excellent and comadearing but the motel could use some updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good stay, not worthy the rate

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds
Cons: Breakfast menu is poor
Location: There are just some restaurants around and shopping options. if you're looking something close to Tourist attractions, you might want to go south
it is a good place to stay, but somewhat far away from the heart of the city. It is pricey, but one of the best options for a shot weekend trip. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the beds are really comfortable. The only drawback is that we found some sugar ants around the coffee area, but not really annoying to me at all. The breakfast is not inlcuded, but it is accessible and a great option if you dont want to spend too much time at Dennys or Ihop before starting your activities. The food was ok. Overall, it is a good option. Expensive a bit, but cheap considering the hotels at downtown during ACL week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Great experience

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This is a great hotel with an extremely courteous staff. Everyone was helpful from check in to check out. It has the feel of one of the more expensive hotels. The breakfast was better than most and even the cookies in the evening were delicious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Dfw

Could be worse i guess

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found hair on sink, and two differnent kinds of hair in the bed when i pulled back the sheets. Thankfully it was a room with double beds and the ither one was unsleept in.