Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean comfy room. Love the kitchenette.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, more so than my previous night's stay at the 3 star Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly but very unprofessional. Guests wishing to check in were repeatedly told to wait (15 mins total) while the front desk (manager?) yelled at an employee for not following procedures. Guests should NEVER be asked to wait for hotel staff to go over internal training issues. NO employee deserves to be yelled at in such a manner, no matter what she did or didn't do. Training issues should be discussed one on one, in a calm, civil, respectful and professional manner. The way that the supervisor handled this was unprofessional, disrespectful, rude, crude, and completely unacceptable. The housekeeping staff seems to be doing well as my room was clean and comfortable. However, the overflowing trash cans at the base of each outside stairwell definitely detracted from the quality if the hotel and made the overall experience much less enjoyable. If this hotel manages to address the two issues mentioned above, they'd be just as good as most 2 star hotels. Note to ExtendedStay Mgmt: Alf is doing a good job. He was polite, respectable, helpful, and professional. His discomfort during the training/yelling fiasco was certainly understandable and forgivable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not like the pictures

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff was great and the bed was super comfortable but the room and the rest of the hotel was not as nice as the pictures made it seem. The room was a little dusty and the pool had some mold on the outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel...Problem with Room A/C

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Stayed here once before and it's an okay hotel for business travel. What occurred on my last visit may have been a freak occurrence but it was frustrating. I got to my room around midnight, room was warm so I turned down A/C, fell asleep...but woke up at 4:30 AM and the room had not cooled down and was sitting at 78. When I checked out I informed the front desk and the response was no response. I typically don't review negatively but when the hotel has not trained its staff to adequately respond to customer complaints it bugs me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly employees!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: location - super quiet!
very quick check -in and very nice rooms, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Convenient Access

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The facility is in close proximity to Austin attractions, and access to Mopac and 183 is convenient.
3 out of 5
by Unsatisfied from W

Nice hotel but not worth the price.

Posted May 28, 2014
There visible stains (of God knows what) on comforter and bed skirt. I requested a king bed when made reservations but was only double beds available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to Austin and surrounding area

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: bathroom
Just a little bit more effort would have changed the stay. The shower curtain was ripped at all rings. Paint job in bathroom clearly did not use blue tape to mark edges. Staff overall friendly and polite. Rooms were cleaned in a timely and effiicient manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stan from Dallas, Tx

No Mini Fridge or Continental Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Mini Fridge Continental Breakfast
Location: North Austin
Overall good experience. Surprised by the absence of in room mini fridge and no continental Breakfast that seems to be the standard now. Noticed the Restaurant had 3 or 4 patrons at 8:00am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
I will not stay there again and believe that this hotel is a step down for holiday inn. I have stayed at many other places that have been much nicer in the holiday inn brand. Shower cracking and shower head fell off. Fixed but the adjustable height did not work so taking a shower was hard. Quality of room poor You can tell that this is a old hotel just trying to keep it running. Bandaid when they should have taken it out and replaced it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was good. Not great

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the place is good. There are no close restaurants... There were ashes in the tub. So, someone smoked in the room. Plus, housekeeping did not clean it.