Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SATX

Nice joint, bad bed

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed here for 2x days for ACL, not bad. But Bed was horrible! The bed was way hard. And creaked each time I tossed and turned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Access to hotel was terrible and frustrating. The hotel is old, but it is curretnly being remodeled. The actual rooms are updated and very nice.
Access to hotel was terrible and frustrating. The hotel is old, but it is curretnly being remodeled. The actual rooms are updated and very nice. The staff was great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I understand that access to the hotel can be frustrating. We are excited about the renovation and very proud of our guest focused staff. Thank you, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Room facing the dumpster in the parking garage

Posted Sep 24, 2014
everything was OK about this place, nothing special. Will try another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Larry, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and understand the guest room view concern. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Pleasure weekend stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
No refrigerators or microwaves in the room. No complimentary breakfast. Under remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The carpet had few stains and the bathroom got water all over after the shower
Location: I had family next door, so the location was perfect for me. I loved they had some complementary popcorn and ice water.
I only spent a night and didn't even had time to check out the pool, spa and fitness room, but the hotel look really good overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean comfy room. Love the kitchenette.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, more so than my previous night's stay at the 3 star Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly but very unprofessional. Guests wishing to check in were repeatedly told to wait (15 mins total) while the front desk (manager?) yelled at an employee for not following procedures. Guests should NEVER be asked to wait for hotel staff to go over internal training issues. NO employee deserves to be yelled at in such a manner, no matter what she did or didn't do. Training issues should be discussed one on one, in a calm, civil, respectful and professional manner. The way that the supervisor handled this was unprofessional, disrespectful, rude, crude, and completely unacceptable. The housekeeping staff seems to be doing well as my room was clean and comfortable. However, the overflowing trash cans at the base of each outside stairwell definitely detracted from the quality if the hotel and made the overall experience much less enjoyable. If this hotel manages to address the two issues mentioned above, they'd be just as good as most 2 star hotels. Note to ExtendedStay Mgmt: Alf is doing a good job. He was polite, respectable, helpful, and professional. His discomfort during the training/yelling fiasco was certainly understandable and forgivable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not like the pictures

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff was great and the bed was super comfortable but the room and the rest of the hotel was not as nice as the pictures made it seem. The room was a little dusty and the pool had some mold on the outside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Vancouver

Ok for the price and access to freeways

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was just ok.air conditioning in room,not controllable for fan speed.either super high or off,as it is very loud.staff very friendly,access to hi ways good.and some really nice restaurants and shopping close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darlene from Dallas

A Good Place to Stau

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy our stay here. The room and the hotel are clean and neat. We're not pool people, but when we're here, I wish we were! Very friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jeff from san antonio

nice location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was was great only criticism would be that the hot water in the sink and shower take a long time to heat up and the drain on the sink is very slow someone needs to run drano through it. Other than that the staff was very friendly and courteous location was nice rooms were clean and there was no noise in the hallways at night overall a great stay and I would stay there again