Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable beds would stay here again. Close to night life. ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring,TX

Only 1 day but will stay again!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Close to museum and downtown
Cons: ANY shading at pool area. There is nothing.
Rachael, at front desk, is a super friendly employee. She made our check in easy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Nice location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and great location
Cons: A.C. in the room. The unit wasn't working properly and looked to be original equipment from when the hotel was built.
Location: Easy access to the LB Lake hike and bike trail, also short walk to Rainey Street where there are lots of eating and drinking places to go.
Was a last minute decision to join some friends at the hotel for a bike ride around LB Lake, dinner and drinks. Nice but older facility with nice staff. We had breakfast a the hotel on Monday morning and it was good. The location was excellent, we were able to ride our bikes and get right on the hike and bike trail then walk to Rainey street after riding. Our biggest disappointment and the reason for the low review is that the A.C. in the room wasn't cooling. I called down to the desk and they said a maintenance person would come check it out. Since we were in and out of the room most of the evening I cannot confirm that anyone ever showed up but I can say that the A.C. temp didn't change and we had to sleep in a warm (85) room. Also by morning the room heated up as it was east facing and by 10 a.m. we were sweating. I complained at checkout and they said sorry and comped us our breakfast which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to town

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I booked a room at this hotel primarily for the lake view, but I was given a room facing another building and had to be at one corner of the room to see the lake. I was not happy because I paid for direct view of the lake. I pleasantly went downstairs to the reception and Noel was very helpful to give us a room with a view of the lake without obstructions. That I will say started off our vacation of 6 nights in Austin wonderful. The shuttle drivers are awesome. I would like to add that when we first got there I felt we were given "face value" (we are brown skinned). I hate being taken for ignorant because of looks; I am highly educated, well travelled and can interrupt people's behavior or body language.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 11, 2014
room clean, staff helpful, hotel shuttle service fast and reliable, bar staff friendly, room service reasonably price. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Enjoyed my stay there, convenient location to my conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great celebration!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Stayed to celebrate our 30th anniv. Great staff! Tremendous stay. Came from Australia and it was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel needs renovation. Hall carpets are very dirty, mattresses are not comfortable, bathrooms are very small, swamp cooler was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Not a clean hotel, very busy place though. Needs to upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Best for your buck near Rainey st!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location! It's not IN all the action, but it's great for the price! Just a short walk to all the bars on Rainey street. Just a little further to south congress bridge! The lobby is nice and the rooms are very spacious, clean & modern. The hallways are the only places that look a little old. Other than that, this is a great hotel with free parking!