Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but HORRIBLE workout room!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: good room
Cons: workout area and breakfast
Location: good area
see above---good room, BAD workout area---BAD breakfast
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Hi, Thank you for your comments. This valuable feedback allows me to focus on areas where we need improvement. I would like to inform you that due to our guests feedback, we are making improvements in several areas including our Express Start Breakfast. We recently updated our entire breakfast bar to accommodate the new IHG standards which include a complete health food station, new eggs from our provider, and other new products. We also are replacing the exercise bike that went out of order 10 days ago. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your room during your visit. I truly hope to see you again in your travels so we can show you the improvements we have made. Thanks, Cory Armer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bt from Ca

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Overall great stay, staff was excellent. The continental breakfast could use a major improvement in taste and variety. Other than that great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel in the Texas Hill Country.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Great location for where we needed to be the next morning.
Cons: The website said the rooms had microwaves and mini fridges, but ours did not.
Location: Easy drive to the new Galleria shopping center on Hwy. 71.
A much needed break. Sitting in the hot tub on a cold day drinking wine with my sister is just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Dallas,TX

Nice hotel overall

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Easy to get in and out of.
Cons: Bed could have been more comfortable.
Location: Location was great for this trip. Outside of all the traffic which made it easy to get around.
Hotel experience was overall good. Nice hotel just nothing fancy. Nothing wrong with the room but also nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Boston, MA

Nathaniel ROCKS!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I made my reservation at the very last minute (due to a trip cancellation) and wasn't sure what I'd find in Lakeway - but Nathaniel and the rest of the staff at the Holiday Inn made my stay comfortable and relaxing. The room was immaculate, the breakfast selections impressive - I am so glad that I chose this property for my "emergency" stay in Lake Travis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kari from Kerrville, TX

Great stay!!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Perfect stay:) I would stay again. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from NYC

Nice, new place, but......

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Nice, new & clean.
Cons: Business Center... Breakfast offerings.
Location: Outside of Austin in the foothills. Not sure what to do there, but location is more relaxing than downtown Austin.
Nice, shiny, new place. Young staff. Good breakfast, however, it would be better if they had some healthy alternatives (e.g., fresh fruit, yoghurt). When I arrive for my 3 day stay, 1 of the 2 computers in the "Business Center" was not working; neither was the single printer. I reported it to the front desk, but I don't think that it registered. Neither the computer nor printer were working when I left. The staff is pleasant, but management seems to be absent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemarie from Weslaco Tx

Clean and refreshing environment

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: I loved the d├ęcor and how the lobby was set up. Breakfast was a nice amenity.
Cons: There was no cranberry juice in the juice dispenser at Breakfast and the sausage could have been browned. It was not very appetizing as it was soggy.
Location: WE were there to attend a wedding near Dripping Springs. The Drive was longer that expected but the price was right.
I loved this hotel. It was very clean and new feeling. The bed was firm, just the way I liked it and our room was easy to get to from the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Very cozy and clean.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
The only complaint is there was no coffee cups I'my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lakeway Tx

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly hotel... Beds were hard and not as comfortable as expected. Everything else met expectation