Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I had to checkout early because of a very loud noise in the middle of the night, that made all the guest of the hotel leave there rooms and go outside. I was not sure if it would happen again so I decided to leave , and because I booked with Expedia, they told me, they could not give my money back for the following night. but if I had booked with this hotel they would have returned my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Homewood Suites Austin Northwest was a great experience. Had a friendly smiling face at the door. The attendant informed me about dinner and breakfast, then I visited the room. My room was very spacious and the included amenities (refrigerator, sink, dishes, bath area) were nice and clean. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin,tx

Great Austin hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Traveled to Austin for a family event. We booked this hotel for the first time. It was a great location near shopping and dining. Easy access to everything via MOPAC. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Vacation visiting daughter

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Liked the whole suite set up gave us plenty of room for four. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was great. Weather not warm enough for the pool.
Location: Close to a lot of stores, malls. 15 min from downtown Austin.
The hotel was very nice. We had a problem the first night, our flight came in late. we were told there was some maintenance issues so we had to stay at A different hotel. Checked the following morning and they had a room for us. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern clean lots of room space

Posted Mar 8, 2015
strongly recommend ideal location modern new hotel with a lot of space great value can't believe it has just three stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel, nice location near downtown Aust.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Good size suite, clean rooms , wonderful breakfast , even hot diner for evenings from Monday though Thursday and wonderful services. We spent three nights there and we are satisfied with the hotel. This hotel is good for families. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Will stay when we return to Austin!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Love that the heat/air isn't the window mount units that make me sick when I stay in rooms with them. It was also very clean!
Front desk check-in was wonderful. Julia was efficient and friendly! The room was comfortable and CLEAN. The one thing that kept me from giving this hotel 5 stars was when my room was cleaned and I left my dirty linens I wanted replaced on the floor, as instructed, and they were removed but not replaced. Due to this I was left without any washrags or towels. It was late when I returned and I didn't want to go down for more, so I used the hand towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Lovely experience. The staff was great. Clean and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Austin, TX

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: We booked a 2 bed suite for 5 days- having that kitchen/ living area was great
Cons: Maybe having to waffle makers? especially on the weekends.
Location: We were their to visit family but we were close to shopping, restaurants, and movie theater.
This was our second time staying at Homewood suites and we will definitely be staying here again on our next visits. Overall everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice hotel close to The Domain

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice friendly staff that are there to help/ please their clients. Clean room and over all cleanliness of facitity. Decent continental breakfast. Located close to The Domain which has shopping and different restaurants.