Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafael from Austin, Tx

Great stay!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nice staff, comfortable rooms, and convenient location. Breakfast wasnt great but over all great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homewood sweets

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and professional,
Cons: Power wash sidewalks on Mondays when everyone is going to work!
Great facility, awesome breakfast! Biggest issue! Power washing the sides walks at 8 am Sunday morning, really it couldn't be done later in the day after check out?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the Omni

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: I didn't have the opportunity to explore - I was attending a convention at a hotel across the street!
Upon check out I found the room to be excellent! Room was "overstocked" with all sorts of surprises! The beds/pillows/extra blankets were a welcome relief after a long day at convention! Slept wonderfully and woke to an amazing "hot" free breakfast. Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
1 out of 5
by tyk from Austin

MISLEADING INFORMATION

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: It was hard to like anything after the above experience.
Cons: Clarity and honesty in advertising.
I booked Homewood Suites through Expedia. This hotel was listed as pet-friendly and had a good rating. I didn't see anything about a fee, which I would have been willing to pay. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that there was a $75 "deposit," which was not refundable. This bit of cleverness, calling a charge a deposit, left me with a very negative impression of this hotel and this group. The clerk was clueless, and I suspect that she was well-trained to inform people about the "nonrefundable deposit." No future for this hotel property or this hotel group in my future. This tactic is shady and really put me off. They should know better. Triny Yates-Knepp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near most things. Stubbs, gordoughs, are great.
I really like this hotel. My wife and I stayed here when I had a football tournament. It was very nice and relaxful. Bed was awesome. Breakfast kinda sucked. Was like eating concrete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013