Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicagoland

Ok location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Third floor room smelled as if we were smoking apparently the second floor smoking was allowed and it infiltrated horribly into our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Quiet hotel in the perfect spot

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel experience here.. The room was clean and tidy when we arrived and extremely spacious so we didn't feel cramped. The only thing that kind of bothered me was that I called the front desk for a hair dryer since the one in our room didn't work and no one ever brought it up.. The woman at the front desk was really rude over the phone about it, but that's probably the only thing that I can complain about..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your 4 star review! I am happy to hear that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. I will also be certain to share your review with our front desk staff and regret that the service level did not exceed expectations. We hope that you will choose us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice place. Clean, no Jacuzzi, though. Convenient by car; no place to walk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 4 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bertfrom Mississippi

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Homewood Suites, Austin, for two nights in November. Very safisfactory. Pleasant surroundings, big thick towels, located right off I-35.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay with us! We are happy to hear your stay was satisfactory, but next time we hope for outstanding! Let us know what we could do better! Happy Travels, Elizabeth Jackson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, will stay again!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights while in town for business and mini-vacation. Great location near 2 major roads, helpful staff, large clean rooms, even some unexpected major amenities such as full breakfast and dinner. Will definitely stay here again when I come to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We can't wait until your next visit. We just love our loyal guests! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. See you again, soon! Happy Travels, Elizabeth Jackson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Ice machine working
Location: There for a meeting in Rollingwood, relatively close.
Good stay ... comfortable beds and room, but the ice maker was not working!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know next time so we can get that ice maker fixed. Our apologies. We look forward to seeing you next time. Happy Travels, Elizabeth Jackson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefrom Fairport, New York

Fun times in Austin

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little difficult to get there coming from the airport. Access roads are difficult to maneuver if you are not familiar with the area. Having said that, the place is wonderful. The staff was friendly, cordial and professional. Great hot breakfast, and great service. A staff member even helped me bring breakfast back to my room for my girlfriend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Jose. I am happy to hear that you had a great time during your visit to Austin and that we were able to be a part of it. Thanks for taking the time to recognize our crew. I am happy you were able to find us and hope you find it easier next time. Austin's roads can be difficult to manage at times, but once you know the secret it's worth it! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Happy Travels, Elizabeth Jackson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin! Happy Travels, Elizabeth Jackson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom las vegas

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with all amenities. Friendly staff and a complimentary breakfast and dinner served. Well maintained and easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thanks Matthew for your review. We are so happy to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and were able to take advantage of all of the extra amenities that Homewood Suites by Hilton provides. We hope to see you on your next visit to Austin. Happy Travels, Elizabeth Jackson General Manager