Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Los Angeles, CA

Girls trip

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: No, it's perfect just the way it is!
Location: Conveniently located to everything!
AMAZING!!! This hotel exceeded my every expectation. I fell completely in love with EVERYTHING about it! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was a great size for a group of four girls. The housekeeping staff was awesome. The bell desk and car service was outstanding. I don't have one bad thing to say. The best part about it was the personal touch they added to our stay! Just AMAZING!!! I will definitely stay here again if I ever return to Austin. THANK YOU HOTEL ELLA! <3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and the people are proud to work there!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Nice to smoke my cigar with the guys outside that arrange the transport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lesLeeLo from benicia, ca

New years eve

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel is amazing!
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Lots of great places to eat
Our new years eve and day stay was wonderful. The staff was the most friendly and professional I have ever experienced at any hotel. We were greeted with champagne when we arrived! Hotel Ella is so beautiful we didn't want to leave. The bed was so luxurious and the bedding as well. Decor also impeccable. Mini bar has everything! The staff was super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Brooklyn

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful, well maintained and has an amazing an courteous staff. They have a great bar too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderfully Awesome!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Only improvement would be if they gave me my own permanent suite!
I am not sure where to begin.... this boutique hotel is darling, darling! The facility and the staff were outstanding! The service was stellar! The ambiance is superb! I enjoyed my stay so much, that I plan on returning next year and staying again for longer! Lynn De Vera
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Lane from Wimberley, Texas

Our Getaway to Austin

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We occasionally come over to Austin and stay in a local hotel in order to enjoy some of Austin's nightlife without having to drive home late at night. Decided to try Hotel Ella on this trip and am glad we did. It was a nice, quaint hotel which offered excellent service and accommodations. We couldn't have been happier with the location and convenience to the University and Downtown. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Cons: Everything was great but they could improve the menu.
Location: Great location, close to everything plus a driver to take us and pick up, fantastic !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dee from los angeles

Charming Property with a few issues

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: noise
Location: very close to UT
The property and staff are lovely, however, the gym is not ready yet and if there is a wedding it is LOUD
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com