Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trip to Austin

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. The staff, the restaurant, and the amenities were all top notch.
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: The hotel is near the state capitol and the University of Texas campus.
The entire experience was outstanding! I enjoyed the bar, the restaurant, and car service, the staff and the neighborhood. They did everything to make my stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Very helpful staff, beautiful hotel next to the UT campus. Loved the cozy lofts in the mansion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from Miami

Posted May 22, 2014
Very nice hotel, feels mansion style living. Next time will stay in this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel With Personal Service

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: This hotel is in a great close to downtown location but the lovely balconies and decks are quiet and relaxing.
The location is great and the staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Miami

Quaint hotel in a Deep-south plantation mansion

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Plantation style mansion w HUGE, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Los Angeles, CA

Girls trip

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: No, it's perfect just the way it is!
Location: Conveniently located to everything!
AMAZING!!! This hotel exceeded my every expectation. I fell completely in love with EVERYTHING about it! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was a great size for a group of four girls. The housekeeping staff was awesome. The bell desk and car service was outstanding. I don't have one bad thing to say. The best part about it was the personal touch they added to our stay! Just AMAZING!!! I will definitely stay here again if I ever return to Austin. THANK YOU HOTEL ELLA! <3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by klaas

Charming and the people are proud to work there!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Nice to smoke my cigar with the guys outside that arrange the transport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lesLeeLo from benicia, ca

New years eve

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel is amazing!
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Lots of great places to eat
Our new years eve and day stay was wonderful. The staff was the most friendly and professional I have ever experienced at any hotel. We were greeted with champagne when we arrived! Hotel Ella is so beautiful we didn't want to leave. The bed was so luxurious and the bedding as well. Decor also impeccable. Mini bar has everything! The staff was super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Brooklyn

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful, well maintained and has an amazing an courteous staff. They have a great bar too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com