Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Texas

Great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Coffee made all day.
Location: Walking distance of congress street bridge and sixth street.
This was a nice hotel in a good location. There is a little grocery store right a cross the street that has great food and drinks and anything else you might need. We never valet parked because we always found somewhere to park close by on the street. The room was beautiful and big with a great view and for the price it was what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Downtown hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This is a brand new hotel with all the conveniences at a good rate iclose to 6 th street downtown. Has a moder decor to it, bar, swimming pool, breakfast included. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located downtown.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Accomodating and knowledgeable staff. The hotel is located within walking distance of great restaurants, hike & bike trail, Congress Ave. bridge, ACL theatre. The room was clean and spacious. Free breakfast is a good bonus, it's not just cereal and muffins, it has substance! Thankful for a great, but short, stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Good experience: complimentary breakfast, clean, and nice staff. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants, 6th street, and 20 mins drive to Oasis and Barton Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Danali Marquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your 5-star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet yet a lot of action going on all around.
Location: Close to the convention center, capital, eateries, and local transportation.
Very clean and neat. Very friendly staff who took care of all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Danali Marquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your 5-star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califirnia

Amazing staff!!!!!!!!!!! A plus !!!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I loved the Hyatt place. I have stated at hotels on business for 30 years and found the staff at Hyatt place, Austin the most helpful, friendly and amazing customer service I have ever experienced. The culture is consistent in everyone. Visalia at front desk is amazing she really helped me with my first Uber experience with the app etc. I can't wait to stay there again. room 628. June 22nd to 25th. 😀. Anne
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Danali Marquez, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review! We are very pleased to hear you were taken care of and that Vitalia made your stay a little bit more memorable! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location was fantastic.
Hotel was nice, clean and staff was perfect! It worked well for a very busy week of business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Danali Marquez, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, close to 6th street, very hospitable!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly, the location was perfect for a weekend downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Danali Marquez, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and comments!! It is a pleasure to hear that you were well taken care of. We hope that you have safe travels and look forward to your future visits. Warm regard, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfy and Secure

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Plenty of room to spread out. Elevator and door key access. Walking distance from my office building and fun places.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness.
Location: Walking distance from everything fun to do in downtown Austin.
Great amenities and helpful front desk and valet staff. I visit this hotel when I am in town for work every couple of months. The rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Danali Marquez, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay during the multiple times you stayed with us! Thank you for being a loyal Hyatt Place guest. We look forward to your future stays! Warm Regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location
An excellent stay, hotel and staff could not be faulted
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Danali Marquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your 5-star rating!