Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Downtown Austin Location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Room service should be offered.
Hyatt Place was a great location for us to walk to the convention center, to eating establishments, and markets for odd items. The hotel was in a safe location. We were displeased that there was no room service available. When a guest orders something, he/she has to go to the lobby to pick up the order. That was disappointing. The other parts of the hotel were very adequate and inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great location, a little short on amenities. The a/c can be pretty loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great downtown location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Austin.
Cons: Just clearer instructions about the breakfast. And if I were to be picky, the fruit was not as fresh as I would prefer. But that's being picky.
Location: As I stated before - near 6th Street, Congress Street
We spent 5 days in Austin at the Hyatt Place Hotel and were so pleased with our experience. The staff was incredibly friendly, happy and helpful. Every time we walked in or out we got a friendly greeting and an offer to help. The rooms are clean and spacious and well appointed with a desk, good lighting and sitting area (besides the regular stuff). The breakfasts were great - although I would have liked to have a variety and I wasn't sure if I could order something different or if the buffet was all that was offered. The snacks and drinks in the lobby were very convenient and if that wasn't enough there is a gourmet grocery store right across the street. The hotel is close to 6th street bars and restaurants and the bridge to see the local curiosity of the bats that fly out en masse at dusk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you were well taken care of and that you enjoyed your time in Austin. Safe travels and we look forward to your future visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the annual hair show

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Booked my room to be close to the convention abc will def be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place EVER

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Everything about this place is top of the line. I don't want to stay at any other hotel ever !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Nice Experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location- w/in walking distance to Austin Convention Center and excellent selection of nearby restaurants. Excellent customer service!
Location: Excellently located w/in walking distance to Austin Convention Center and nearby restaurants & bars (many to choose from).
This hotel is modern with comfortable, clean, and well-designed rooms. Every hotel staff member that assisted us was very friendly and knowledgeable. Service was excellent. The complimentary continental breakfast was well-organized and surprisingly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W, Houston, Tx

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very comfortable beds and pillows, great water pressure in the shower, very cold refrigerator for drinks, good location, staff is nice, and reasonably priced. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, New Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I stayed here to attend a conference at the Four Seasons, which had already sold out of rooms at the conference rate. It worked well for that. The room was clean and spacious, and had good wifi. The hotel also had an adequate exercise room. Another amenity is the small grocery store across the street, which has a nice selection of wine, beer, sandwiches, etc. There is a convenient bar in the hotel and many restaurants and bars within short walking distance. The hotel valet parking is expensive ($29.00 per night), and be prepared to call ahead to get your car from the valet as this can be slow. On the free breakfast, the cold items were fine, but the hot items seemed to be warmed up frozen food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We are very pleased to hear your were taken care of and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and friendly stuff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Stuff, Clean, SOFA BED!!
Highly recommend for this hotel. We love the sofa bed for extra person. Free breakfast!! it's really nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

GOOD BUT NOT GREAT

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff is extremely sweet and pleasant.
Cons: The decor and color choises are not very appealing. I guess they went for functional.
Location: The location is great, in the middle of many attractions.
We had some plumbing problems. The first attempt did not change matters. It took me staying in the room with the engineer before they got resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for the review; we are sorry to see that we did not meet the 5-star rating and that you experienced an inconvenience during your stay. We do trust that you enjoyed your time in Austin and we are glad to hear the pluming concern was resolved. Best Regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown