Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Weekend Away

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Room layout and decor
Cons: Shower head needs to be mounted lower or put on a slide bar for shorter clientele.
Location: Excellent coffee shops nearby - Epoch Coffee served a superbly sweet iced coffee
Very clean, nicely decorated, well designed room. Hyatt Place has a very contemporary vibe. Staff and amenities were all great. Everything smelled new, too. Only 2 minor complaints: 1) The complementary breakfast wasn't very good, but then again, I wasn't expecting it to be. (The bacon was paper thin and flavorless, and the eggs were tough and rubbery.) and 2) The shower head was mounted so high, I could not reach it to adjust it. I ended up with a face full of water when I was trying to avoid getting my hair wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: Many homeless men and women near the hotel.
Hotel guest were noisy and would not lower the volume of the music or activity, although they were warned by security. Thus had to change rooms at 3 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Close enough to get where you want to go, always return to a quiet place.
This was a great room,beautiful and the breakfast was amazing. I would recommend this room, The hotel is close enough to the city, you can explore several different areas and then return to a quiet,safe and beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice - great deal

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Room layout - flexibility.
Cons: N/A
Location: It's Austin, anything!
I've stayed in a hotel with this exact layout and this one was even better in terms of cleanliness and staff. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
An exceptional breakfast. Clean and well-appointed rooms. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amarillo tx

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very clean and enjoyed my stay close to downtown and lots of nice restraunts close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to UT and close to downtown. Modern. Clean.
Cons: More choices for breakfast.
Excellent hotel at an affordable price. I have stayed at several hotels in this area and this is by far the best hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom NYC

Charming

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Considering that it is in the middle of nowhere, I found the hotel easy going and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom McKinney, Texas

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hyatt Place North Austin for the governors inauguration. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was great. The hotel is only a 15 minute drive traffic permitting to downtown Austin. I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning on visiting Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gioacchinofrom Houston

Nice hotel to stay at

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room and nice atmosphere I recommend this place to people who wants to enjoy a nice weekend in beautiful Austin. Thanks Joe